Jump to content


Old Joystick Club


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
46 replies to this topic

Hayduke27 #41 Posted 26 December 2012 - 03:49 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    12-16-2012
Thought I would drop an update line- Level II aircraft and above work fine with my joystick.  The Level I planes must just be too sluggish to repsond to the joystick, but without changing any settings, I can fly fine with all planes Level II and higher just fine.

phinn #42 Posted 26 December 2012 - 04:00 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 48
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
yup still using sidewinder precision pro as well with the usb adapter it came with, Still works great. I think I bought that for mechwarrior cause it was the only stick on the market at the time that had the torsion twist (to twist the mechs waist around)

K3VL4R #43 Posted 27 December 2012 - 02:02 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 43
  • [DHO3] DHO3
  • Member since:
    10-30-2012
I have a Cyborg 3D USB Gold,.......it works off the Microsoft 8 drivers ok but wish they still made a useable setup/mapping software that was up to date...I can kill myself for all the times I walked by a x36 still in a box at a thrift store..

A Wingman is only allowed to say three things: "Two", "Bingo", and "Lead, ......you're on Fire"

Appletree #44 Posted 28 December 2012 - 11:29 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I have Cromemco JS-1, joystick which was used with Cromemco Dazzler S-100 video board (circa late 1970's)  Though it can not be used with PC or WoWP, does it count? :)

And I have MS Sidewinder Precision Pro (with game port, not USB), too. I use it occasionally, via old PCI sound card with game port.

kouklos #45 Posted 06 January 2013 - 05:44 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-09-2012
I use a GRAVIS Blackhawk ( i bought it in 1997 if i remember well ) , i connect it with a gameport to usb adaptor and it works fine . I only disabled the throtle and i use the keyboard because i think is better .

Hastings95 #46 Posted 06 January 2013 - 09:25 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 3
  • [VE404] VE404
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I am using a Microsoft Sidewinder precision pro

Seems to be working well for me, found the USB adapter and it plugged and played perfectly.

Gnarspall #47 Posted 14 January 2013 - 04:43 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 31 battles
  • 140
  • [R-T-P] R-T-P
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
how nostalgic!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users