Jump to content


Old Joystick Club


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
46 replies to this topic

Kalari #21 Posted 09 October 2012 - 10:07 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
dug out my old saitek X45

still works although its dusty as hell

aquabat #22 Posted 10 October 2012 - 10:59 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha Test Veteran
  • 90 battles
  • 408
  • Member since:
    10-19-2011

View PostSeventhPzGren, on 12 September 2012 - 11:52 PM, said:

MS Sidewinder Precision Pro (1995), has the old serial port w/ USB adapter. What do you guys have?

LOL, same here.

Strife1ONE1 #23 Posted 10 October 2012 - 03:14 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
im using an older thrustmaster hotas cougar. missing a couple of buttons and no rudder but it works.

Ruf #24 Posted 12 October 2012 - 05:13 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Alpha tester
  • 0 battles
  • 15
  • [ATP] ATP
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I too am currently using an old MS Sidewinder Precision. Love those optical innards.
Got it for 1 dollar at a yard sale to play ww2O with after a bad experience with the
logitech 3d force. The non force logitech seems to be a whole different animal as far
as quality. To those having the throttle issue, try dxtweak, I believe there is a link to
it on the ol wingmanteam website for one. The G940 Logitech series had similar
throttle issues and this program helped.
   Good hunting to ya

Elios0 #25 Posted 12 October 2012 - 05:30 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 27 battles
  • 454
  • Member since:
    04-12-2012
Saitek X36 BEST FLIGHT STICK EVER (with out using rudder peddles)
it has yaw setup as a rocker on the throttle soo so so much better then twist stick
ftp://ftp.saitek.com/pub/profiles/manuals/eng/x36.htm

Posted Image

Edited by Elios0, 12 October 2012 - 05:32 PM.

Compass 6HV_______________________________25% Edge 540



Foussa #26 Posted 10 November 2012 - 01:49 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • [DBLTG] DBLTG
  • Member since:
    08-27-2012
I would like to get some help setting up the Saitek X45. It seems to be working ok not all the buttons. Pitch is backwards and throttel not working at all. I was able to setup some things but other just sus not work.  Any help would be great.

Thanks.

Daehawk #27 Posted 10 November 2012 - 10:41 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3 battles
  • 32
  • [ME-OW] ME-OW
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I still have all 3 of my joysticks. CH Flightstick that plugs into a sound card. A MS Sidewinder 3D Pro which uses the same plug. And of course the one I use for EVERYTHING my awesome MS Sidewinder Precision 2 that has a USB plug. I love this thing. *hugs his stick*

phitau #28 Posted 14 November 2012 - 08:46 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    08-16-2012
I have an old Microsoft Sidewinder 3D with serial/USB converter cable. And it still works great.

t42592 #29 Posted 14 November 2012 - 11:27 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 290
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Will this joystick work?  :Smile_hiding:
http://www.df.lth.se...ts/joystick.jpg

Uninstalled World of Tanks, Warplanes, and Warships


yow1701 #30 Posted 15 November 2012 - 05:07 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-15-2012
I thinking of get one what a good one to get?

Mawgster #31 Posted 15 November 2012 - 05:20 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 3
  • [3A82B] 3A82B
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Logitech  on sale at Amazon..

trojankv #32 Posted 17 November 2012 - 03:26 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 125
  • [VPG-R] VPG-R
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostElios0, on 12 October 2012 - 05:30 PM, said:

Saitek X36 BEST FLIGHT STICK EVER (with out using rudder peddles)
it has yaw setup as a rocker on the throttle soo so so much better then twist stick
ftp://ftp.saitek.com/pub/profiles/manuals/eng/x36.htm

Posted Image

That's what I use also.  Although I can't find any support for the software or drivers anymore.  I just use the windows device drivers and the in-game key mapping and it works pretty well.   Anyone else with the saitek  x36/35 know of a better way to set it up?


CaptDonai #33 Posted 17 November 2012 - 04:37 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    07-16-2012
I have a MS Sidewinder Precision 2. It seems to work but it super sensitive.

I've tried cutting the senstivity down to 25%, and it seems to have no effect. Anyone else experienced this?

What "real" affect do the Sensitivity settings have?

SkyWolf__WM #34 Posted 20 November 2012 - 04:45 AM

    Captain

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 7566 battles
  • 4,430
  • [GW__S] GW__S
  • Member since:
    07-13-2012
Saitek Cyborg Evo
***************Fail to Suck****************

I shall use my aircraft and my skill to slightly inconvenience mine enemies.


GT40Wins #35 Posted 24 November 2012 - 03:26 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Hi All
Sort of new to WOWP.
Have tried mouse (does not realistic control flight surfaces)

Borrowed a CH F16 Combat Stick (USB)  (works fine can shoot, look around (hat switch) and look back (lg red button)
Just tried rudders (no control, usually flys max rudder to left, using petals does almost nothing w/ max sensitivity)

See attached picture of controls (all are USB)

Any Thoughts ???

I'll try throttle next (would like to get rudder working)

Also have a Thrustmaster Mark II system but it plugs into a port I don't seem to have.

Attached Thumbnails



darkjabroni #36 Posted 24 November 2012 - 04:40 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012

View PostNeoGodHobo, on 26 September 2012 - 04:42 PM, said:

I have a logitech  ATK 3 and its impossible to play with. so I use my keyboard and mouse.

I have one of those too, I'm still figuring out the best layout for all the buttons but if you fine tune the sensitivity it's pretty good, or at least better than the keyboard and mouse. Turning will take getting used to because when turning with the mouse, the game works your rudder and ailerons for you while those have to be worked separately with a joystick. Just go into training mode and practice flying through the canyons on El Halluf to adjust your settings until you get a configuration you are familiar with.

GT40Wins #37 Posted 25 November 2012 - 01:58 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Darkjabroni,
Thanks for the tips.
Went on a bunch of training missions (El halluf)
Was not able to get CH (USB) rudder to work (tried standard, joystick, regular and default)
If I let it find joystick, just prior to starting mission I could see control surfaces working but not rudder.
If I try to calibrate rudder the joystick would fail to work at time but rudder would never work.
Does anyone have a rudder that works ????  (anyone have CH Combat Stick rudder combo ??)

IndygoEEI #38 Posted 04 December 2012 - 12:53 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 434 battles
  • 528
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
So it's Xmas time and I've decided to buy one of those Gameport box
converters for me and my bro (Of course, I'll be looking to use one
for WoWP).  My question is what do you guys use and where can I
get it?  Just looking for a quality product..

Chaff #39 Posted 04 December 2012 - 02:52 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 141
  • Member since:
    11-21-2012
Yeah, I have a MS Sidewinder force feedback as well as an original thustmaster however what i use for day-to-day is my Saitek x52 HOTAS, funny to look back though. The absolute oldest I have is a joystick for the Commodore 64 I have on a shelf in the garage...


Hayduke27 #40 Posted 17 December 2012 - 07:21 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    12-16-2012
I have a Cyborg 3D USB Gold, but I can't seem to get it set up to fly right on this game.  It's calibrated correctly on the computer, and I have gone into the Axis boxes and tried to adjust sensitivity and deadzone, but I still can't get it sensitive enough to even complete a full immelman.  Oh well, keyboard controls are ok I guess.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users