Jump to content


Old Joystick Club


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
46 replies to this topic

SeventhPzGren #1 Posted 12 September 2012 - 11:52 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
MS Sidewinder Precision Pro (1995), has the old serial port w/ USB adapter. What do you guys have?

Edited by SeventhPzGren, 22 September 2012 - 04:18 AM.


spittoon #2 Posted 13 September 2012 - 12:06 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Alpha tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1,991
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
that... is just tmi

but mine still works, however i need more recharge time now...

 

 

honoring all those who fought, and especially all those who fell


ATownGtr #3 Posted 13 September 2012 - 12:42 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 88
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostSeventhPzGren, on 12 September 2012 - 11:52 PM, said:

MS Sidewinder Precision Pro (1995), what's the oldest thing you've got that works?

lol, I had one of those as well, serial port connection, I don't have it anymore but back in the day it was a great joystick.

Jinxed_Katajainen #4 Posted 13 September 2012 - 12:48 AM

    Feedback Airedale

  • Alpha tester
  • 47 battles
  • 2,444
  • Member since:
    01-28-2012
That was my first joystick too.  I remember it had a gameport connection and plugged into that port on your sound card.

Crackedcanadian #5 Posted 13 September 2012 - 03:50 AM

    ?The squirtgun of doom?

  • Alpha tester
  • 52 battles
  • 803
  • [WARRP] WARRP
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
lol Radioshack Digital joystick model #26-701. i cant even find it on the web anymore.

Added a picture so you could see what it is.

Attached Thumbnails




Aced: Pegas, P-36, Tsh-3, 109Z, I-15 BIS, BF110 B

Mushrat #6 Posted 13 September 2012 - 02:31 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 10
  • [DCLUB] DCLUB
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Original Thrustmaster Top Gun.

MoonDonkey #7 Posted 16 September 2012 - 04:30 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostMushrat, on 13 September 2012 - 02:31 PM, said:

Original Thrustmaster Top Gun.

Mushrat, Are you having any issues mapping keys with your Thrustmaster? I have the Thrustmaster Top Gun Force Feedback. I can't seem to get the rudders or the throttle to map.

IndygoEEI #8 Posted 17 September 2012 - 05:41 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 434 battles
  • 528
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostMoonDonkey, on 16 September 2012 - 04:30 AM, said:

Mushrat, Are you having any issues mapping keys with your Thrustmaster? I have the Thrustmaster Top Gun Force Feedback. I can't seem to get the rudders or the throttle to map.

Old Joystick users should do a couple things:

1)  Go into Gamepad config and check all functions register.
2)  Get a program (Say Xpadder, ControlMK or Joy2key) to
map any functions that fail to register in game.  I recommend
Joy2key if your using a Thrustmaster like rig.

Axel99i #9 Posted 21 September 2012 - 12:01 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    05-24-2012
i trai out my logitech wingman force feedback 3d
and i have no problems whit it but too Sensitive for flying and not all settings are correct fot it
i´ve channge a lot off settings

JEBby_Stuart #10 Posted 21 September 2012 - 12:17 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 6757 battles
  • 12
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012
I have the sidewinder precision pro as well and it seems to have full functionality except for it being extremely sensitive, altho after reading the forums it may not be the stick.  You have Win 7 seventh?

Bluemax69 #11 Posted 22 September 2012 - 12:19 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I  have a Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback 2 and it works well.
Win7 64bit.

SeventhPzGren #12 Posted 22 September 2012 - 04:17 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostTHE_JEB_Stuart, on 21 September 2012 - 12:17 PM, said:

I have the sidewinder precision pro as well and it seems to have full functionality except for it being extremely sensitive, altho after reading the forums it may not be the stick.  You have Win 7 seventh?

Figured out I was trying to configure the slide wheel incorrectly,  works perfectly fine. :Smile_bajan2:

_zato_ #13 Posted 24 September 2012 - 11:54 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    08-27-2012

View PostBluemax69, on 22 September 2012 - 12:19 AM, said:

I  have a Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback 2 and it works well.
Win7 64bit.
same

princereggie #14 Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:32 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • [STUG] STUG
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Logitech wingman extreme with the serial-usb adapter. My throttle wont reach 100 percent in this or any game though. So i usually use the mouse.

Pinkfloyd48 #15 Posted 25 September 2012 - 02:17 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Using Microsoft Sidewinder Pro works great with Windows7 Ultimate 64bit :Smile_great:

NeoGodHobo #16 Posted 26 September 2012 - 04:42 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 69
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I have a logitech  ATK 3 and its impossible to play with. so I use my keyboard and mouse.

RipMarley #17 Posted 29 September 2012 - 07:29 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    03-27-2012
I have a Microsoft Sidewinder 2 from 2001 or so, but I wore that thing out playing Mechwarrior and flying in BF2.

ff8ff8 #18 Posted 08 October 2012 - 04:55 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 851 battles
  • 16
  • [-G-] -G-
  • Member since:
    05-24-2012
Saitek Cyborg Graphite.
Just got into beta and haven't touched this thing in years. Still need to get my controls set up, after that I may invest in a better stick.
twitch.tv/ff8ff8ff8 
A (hopefully) informational stream.
"
Just think of ff8 as the Tom Bombadil of tanks" ~Yankee

DeadlyNancy #19 Posted 09 October 2012 - 02:36 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostBluemax69, on 22 September 2012 - 12:19 AM, said:

I  have a Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback 2 and it works well.
Win7 64bit.

Ditto :)

snow_eagle #20 Posted 09 October 2012 - 08:52 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostRipMarley, on 29 September 2012 - 07:29 AM, said:

I have a Microsoft Sidewinder 2 from 2001 or so, but I wore that thing out playing Mechwarrior and flying in BF2.

Mechwarrior did for mine as well.  Got a Cyborg V1 on its way... cheap and cheerful.... cant be doing the kb/mouse thing




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users