Jump to content


Attention pilots! We need your .xml files for working controllers


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
62 replies to this topic

crashburn162 #41 Posted 16 July 2012 - 10:25 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Anyone got some for Cyborg F.L.Y 5 because my Y axis is very slow can't pull my plane up and the joystick works fine with other games.

TENGU #42 Posted 17 July 2012 - 05:32 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 35 battles
  • 6
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
downloading the game now but I use the Thrustmaster Hotas, with throttle. Will post if it works ok.

k9catforce #43 Posted 19 July 2012 - 04:26 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 59 battles
  • 126
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Logitech Attack 3

nice little cheap joystick that has served me well from MSFS2004.

Other than a bit of control lag and a funky deadzone, it works great.

Spoiler                     

"Soldiers: don't give yourselves to brutes, men who despise you and enslave you, who regiment your lives, tell you what to do, what to think and what to feel, who drill you, diet you, treat you as cattle, as cannon fodder." - Charlie Chaplin

View Postnineshotwonder, on , said:


Because this is the internet and that would makes things too simple and easy to use.

Bibidibop #44 Posted 20 July 2012 - 10:43 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 156 battles
  • 112
  • Member since:
    01-16-2012
I have a Saitek Cyborg Evo.

I didn't have to anything special to make it work, although, I installed the driver and mapping software before hand just to make sure. I found the mapping in-game worked just fine and I didn't have to bother with the purpose built stick software, which saved quite a bit of hastle.
Spoiler                     

I'm pretty sure my wireless Microsoft Xbox 360 controller worked too, but the batteries died very fast, because I haven't used it in so long, so I'm not completely sure.
Spoiler                     


spittoon #45 Posted 21 July 2012 - 03:54 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Alpha tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1,991
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostTENGU, on 17 July 2012 - 05:32 PM, said:

downloading the game now but I use the Thrustmaster Hotas, with throttle. Will post if it works ok.

me too...  hotas x

after trying the t-master hall-effect t1600000 (i twisted the rudder too hard and broke something inside)
and the logitech x3d pro (not that my hands are 'too big' (unfortunately), but the grip does seem tiny)
and the cyborg usb gold (just seemed loosey-goosey somehow)

i bought a brand new x3d to compare to my ancient battered one... much better but grip still felt too small
and a new cyborg... again, better but trigger seemed too flimsy

i like the hotas x's 2nd rudder rocker on the throttle to be able to line up bomb runs, but it does not have as many buttons as the x3d... sigh
the hotas x throttle travel seems a bit excessive to me
i do love how i can lock the two hotas halves together, eliminating the big spring clamp i had to use to steady the bases of the others

the poor cyborg had only a few buttons, sadly

i just realized this post had nothing to do with xml files... i apologize

 

 

honoring all those who fought, and especially all those who fell


GeisterKatze #46 Posted 21 July 2012 - 05:12 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 37 battles
  • 254
  • [7CR] 7CR
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Jewel, I am looking in my WoWP folder and am NOT seeing any .xml files...help?  I even did a search for .xml with no results...

My Dad

he flew J-3 Cubs, AT-6 Texans, T-33 Shooting Stars, B-47 StratoJets, and B-52 StratoFortresses.


buddha222 #47 Posted 21 July 2012 - 07:58 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 514 battles
  • 382
  • Member since:
    02-20-2012

View Postgeographer, on 21 July 2012 - 05:12 PM, said:

Jewel, I am looking in my WoWP folder and am NOT seeing any .xml files...help?  I even did a search for .xml with no results...

Look in Games\World_of_Warplanes\res\scripts\input_mapping

Mine is aLogitech Attack3, set up about the same way as I had it in MCFS.

I dont see the option for spoiler here, so I'll add the file.

Attached Files


Edited by buddha222, 21 July 2012 - 08:09 PM.

                               Alpha Tester - WoWp                         Alpha Tester - WoT: Generals                Alpha Tester  - WoWs           

                                 Beta Tester - Total War: Arena     -    World of Tanks                      

 

 


GeisterKatze #48 Posted 21 July 2012 - 11:19 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 37 battles
  • 254
  • [7CR] 7CR
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Thanks.  This is what I have right now.  It's better, but still slow responsively.

BTW, I'm using a Thrustmaster "TopGun" USB JS.

Attached Files


Edited by geographer, 21 July 2012 - 11:19 PM.

My Dad

he flew J-3 Cubs, AT-6 Texans, T-33 Shooting Stars, B-47 StratoJets, and B-52 StratoFortresses.


NargilFenris #49 Posted 23 July 2012 - 01:18 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Senior Alpha Test Veteran
  • 7 battles
  • 891
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Logitech extreme3dpro

Spoiler                     
        Norwegian_Army_Air_Service_Gloster_Gladiator_423.jpg

Attached Files


If you were looking for the A-Team I am sorry to inform you that you found the F Troop.


Gtwow #50 Posted 23 July 2012 - 11:34 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 165
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postk9catforce, on 19 July 2012 - 04:26 AM, said:

Logitech Attack 3

nice little cheap joystick that has served me well from MSFS2004.

Other than a bit of control lag and a funky deadzone, it works great.

Spoiler                     
Does this xml take the control lag out?

Justicator #51 Posted 23 July 2012 - 08:04 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Alpha tester
  • 0 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
logitech extreme 3d pro

Attached Files



The_shock220 #52 Posted 27 July 2012 - 10:12 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3 battles
  • 44
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
how do i assign the xml file to my joystick, i imported it but none of the buttons have changed

spittoon #53 Posted 04 August 2012 - 01:42 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Alpha tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1,991
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGtwow, on 23 July 2012 - 11:34 AM, said:

Does this xml take the control lag out?

sadly, no... that's hardcoded in, to prevent the minority of jstick owners from smacking around the majority of mouse users, to maximize playability for the masses!

enjoy!

 

 

honoring all those who fought, and especially all those who fell


Ltngstrike #54 Posted 09 August 2012 - 08:58 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 0 battles
  • 223
  • Member since:
    12-24-2011
My XML file for RebelEagle:


        Norwegian_Army_Air_Service_Gloster_Gladiator_423.jpg

Attached Files




Chuck_Yeager #55 Posted 10 August 2012 - 09:54 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 67
  • Member since:
    08-08-2012
just download the x360 it works with every joystick just look at the website


Chuck_Yeager #56 Posted 10 August 2012 - 09:59 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 67
  • Member since:
    08-08-2012
x360ce the instructions are on the site

Chuck_Yeager #57 Posted 10 August 2012 - 10:01 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 67
  • Member since:
    08-08-2012
x360ce is much easier just paste the xml file

SidewinderX #58 Posted 10 August 2012 - 10:52 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    02-23-2012
Not sure if you want the default or joystick XML, so I've included both.

Cheap Saitek ST290 Pro

(Not pasting my XML nicely, so attaching)


Most of the stick works fine, except the thottle. I can't seem to map the thottle. Any suggestions?

Attached Files



AndrewHill #59 Posted 12 August 2012 - 09:41 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 199
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
try these analogue values;


  

0.0 0.00

  

0.01 0.001

  

0.1 0.012

  

0.2 0.04

  

0.3 0.09

  

0.4 0.18

  

0.5 0.29

  

0.6 0.42

  

0.7 0.55

  

0.8 0.70

  

0.9 0.85

  

1.0 1.0

    100
  
  
  

0.0 0.00

  

0.01 0.001

  

0.1 0.012

  

0.2 0.04

  

0.3 0.09

  

0.4 0.18

  

0.5 0.29

  

0.6 0.42

  

0.7 0.55

  

0.8 0.70

  

0.9 0.85

  

1.0 1.0

    100
  
  
  

0.0 0.00

  

0.01 0.001

  

0.1 0.012

  

0.2 0.04

  

0.3 0.09

  

0.4 0.18

  

0.5 0.29

  

0.6 0.42

  

0.7 0.55

  

0.8 0.70

  

0.9 0.85

  

1.0 1.0



DeltaEon #60 Posted 12 August 2012 - 10:03 PM

    The Quiet One

  • Community Ace
  • 23 battles
  • 388
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
XML paste fail.. just putting my file up here. Pretty default, with custom layout of the buttons on a Logitech Extreme 3D pro.

My controls are set to Ignore the throttle control, boost is the left button under the HAT, flaps/engine cut is the right. Flaps only is the forwardmost button on the base on the top row. I find it works really well for me.

        Norwegian_Army_Air_Service_Gloster_Gladiator_423.jpg

"The thing about perfection is that it's unknowable. It's impossible, but it's also right in front of us all the time."
- Kevin Flynn





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users