Jump to content


why my material depot is not updated after I sold my plane?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Buddha_13 #1 Posted 30 July 2022 - 08:59 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 4726 battles
  • 159
  • [BSSF] BSSF
  • Member since:
    12-22-2013

I sold a plane this morning, I clicked the equipment return to depot box, but the quantity is not being updated.  They even charged me 12 tokens.

 



Captain_Underpants53 #2 Posted 30 July 2022 - 09:53 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 48050 battles
  • 7,721
  • [94APS] 94APS
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

Welcome to the latest update.  Bugs up the old kazoo.

 

:(


MSgt, USAF, (ret)

Buddha_13 #3 Posted 30 July 2022 - 10:08 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 4726 battles
  • 159
  • [BSSF] BSSF
  • Member since:
    12-22-2013

It's just annoying & frustrating... actually I debated long & hard if I should sell my Airabonita & her hard-earned kill marks for the Wing of Liberty package.  Lesson learned the hard way.

 

I'm not an expert bombardier like you, but I thought a B 29C might be fun with all the 8 skill pt pilots.

 

Convenient WG bug not updating my return merchandise, but no bug while debiting my 12 tokens.


Edited by Buddha_13, 30 July 2022 - 10:10 PM.


Four_Leaf_Tayback #4 Posted 31 July 2022 - 03:34 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 352 battles
  • 853
  • Member since:
    06-28-2017

Because I have gained so much equipment (and am a token miser) I use "disassemble" to get rid of equipment rather than spending the tokens. Yes, you lose the equipment (I think, or it goes back to basic equipment, not sure) but you do not have to spend the tokens.

 

I think that still works. Have not tried it in the latest update.


Call me Bobby (DIXX)

CorvusCorvax #5 Posted 31 July 2022 - 08:56 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 7305 battles
  • 8,694
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostFour_Leaf_Tayback, on 31 July 2022 - 07:34 AM, said:

Because I have gained so much equipment (and am a token miser) I use "disassemble" to get rid of equipment rather than spending the tokens. Yes, you lose the equipment (I think, or it goes back to basic equipment, not sure) but you do not have to spend the tokens.

 

I think that still works. Have not tried it in the latest update.

Yes, that's the way it works.

No, I don't know if it still works that way after the update.


I might not be King of the Hill, but I am the Prince of Potatoes.

Captain_Underpants53 #6 Posted 31 July 2022 - 10:44 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 48050 battles
  • 7,721
  • [94APS] 94APS
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

It appears to me that I ain't the only one having bug problems after their 'update'  AKA  'bug injector'.

 

:popcorn:


MSgt, USAF, (ret)

XBK #7 Posted 01 August 2022 - 05:18 PM

    Publishing Producer

  • Developer
  • Manager
  • 0 battles
  • 23
  • Member since:
    03-13-2014

View PostBuddha_13, on 30 July 2022 - 10:59 PM, said:

I sold a plane this morning, I clicked the equipment return to depot box, but the quantity is not being updated.  They even charged me 12 tokens.

 

Have you contacted Player Support?



GonerNL #8 Posted 02 August 2022 - 01:40 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 4991 battles
  • 1,538
  • Member since:
    01-17-2018
Doesn't de-mounting equipment always require tokens ? No matter if it's for exchange with another plane or for returning ... consumables can be returned for free.

Edited by GonerNL, 02 August 2022 - 01:41 PM.

Flying on EU, NA, ASIA and CIS servers

CorvusCorvax #9 Posted 02 August 2022 - 02:28 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 7305 battles
  • 8,694
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGonerNL, on 02 August 2022 - 05:40 AM, said:

Doesn't de-mounting equipment always require tokens ? No matter if it's for exchange with another plane or for returning ... consumables can be returned for free.

It appears as though Bobby has solved that mystery - if you disassemble them, then no tokens required.  If you try and return them to the depot fully-assembled, then yes tokens required.


I might not be King of the Hill, but I am the Prince of Potatoes.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users