Jump to content


Since update battle will not start

update battle

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Captain_Underpants53 #1 Posted 09 February 2022 - 01:42 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 48982 battles
  • 7,786
  • [94APS] 94APS
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017
An old bug has been returned to us.  Since the update, after pressing BATTLE, everything seems normal except the battle never actually starts.  After a while you find yourself back at the hangar staring at the empty spot where your plane should be.  It happens repeatedly.
MSgt, USAF, (ret)

CoreyPMc #2 Posted 09 February 2022 - 01:53 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 19655 battles
  • 45
  • Member since:
    10-03-2018
Are they trying to tell you something?

blindfoId #3 Posted 09 February 2022 - 01:55 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Administrator
  • 8 battles
  • 1,819
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018

View PostCaptain_Underpants53, on 09 February 2022 - 04:42 PM, said:

An old bug has been returned to us.  Since the update, after pressing BATTLE, everything seems normal except the battle never actually starts.  After a while you find yourself back at the hangar staring at the empty spot where your plane should be.  It happens repeatedly.

 

Thank you for your report, the team is already investigating the issue :honoring: Apologies for the inconvenience.



Captain_Underpants53 #4 Posted 09 February 2022 - 02:30 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 48982 battles
  • 7,786
  • [94APS] 94APS
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

And I spoke toos soon.That was quick!  They fixed it already. 


 

edit;  I spoke too soon.  Still happening.


Edited by Captain_Underpants53, 09 February 2022 - 02:39 PM.

MSgt, USAF, (ret)

blindfoId #5 Posted 09 February 2022 - 02:48 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Administrator
  • 8 battles
  • 1,819
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018

View PostCaptain_Underpants53, on 09 February 2022 - 05:30 PM, said:

And I spoke toos soon.That was quick!  They fixed it already. 


 

edit;  I spoke too soon.  Still happening.

 

Unfortanutely no. :( The team is still working on the problem. I can recommend avoiding battles on Tier VI-VIII aircraft, other Tier battles seem to work fine.



splash5 #6 Posted 09 February 2022 - 04:33 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 40585 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    12-01-2013

problem is also at  t-4

 



Captain_Underpants53 #7 Posted 09 February 2022 - 05:56 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 48982 battles
  • 7,786
  • [94APS] 94APS
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

Ya just gotta love them patches!  It is sorta amusing to see planes (I have 2 now at the same time) missing from the hangar.

 

Now to go see if I can wipe out the fleet before any show back up.  A game within a game!


MSgt, USAF, (ret)

Captain_Underpants53 #8 Posted 09 February 2022 - 06:02 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 48982 battles
  • 7,786
  • [94APS] 94APS
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

Now it won't let me change planes in the hangar.  This patch just keeps gettin' better and better. 

 

Well, this turns out to be just a visual glitch.  It is switching planes but it just appears to be the one I last flew all the time.


Edited by Captain_Underpants53, 09 February 2022 - 06:45 PM.

MSgt, USAF, (ret)

SenatorTH #9 Posted 09 February 2022 - 06:09 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 10360 battles
  • 390
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    07-04-2018

View PostCaptain_Underpants53, on 09 February 2022 - 10:02 AM, said:

Now it won't let me change planes in the hangar.  This patch just keeps gettin' better and better. 

If you tried to choose Ju288A - only restart helps then.



SkyWolf__WM #10 Posted 09 February 2022 - 06:16 PM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 21362 battles
  • 5,839
  • [T_E_S] T_E_S
  • Member since:
    07-13-2012

Your plane is hidden in the the hangar at first. First battle won't start. Dumps you back in hanger. That plane is locked.  Pick another plane. Then plane isn't hidden. Next battle will start.

 

You want to hide something? Hide the stupid Asymmetrical maps. They Hoover a large one. :sceptic:


***************Fail to Suck****************

I shall use my aircraft and my skill to slightly inconvenience mine enemies.


Noghri68 #11 Posted 09 February 2022 - 06:23 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 17462 battles
  • 9
  • [-BFS-] -BFS-
  • Member since:
    02-03-2019

I have the same hangar loading issues. Also, the Sea Hawk is missing it's body (both on the hangar and in battle). Planes I've found that break the hangar (and maybe break battles):

  1. JU86E
  2. Hurricane I
  3. F5F
  4. B-17D
  5. Typhoon
  6. Ju-88
  7. B-32
  8. XFY-1 (Pogo)

Edited by Noghri68, 09 February 2022 - 06:24 PM.


MO_E #12 Posted 09 February 2022 - 07:46 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 10495 battles
  • 429
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    07-21-2012

I am able to fly the planes. Just not able to see them in the hanger.

Switch between planes and all the info changes to the plane you picked just no plane in the hanger. Can also inter battle with the picked plane and the correct plane is there, and able to play.

Doesn`t matter which plane I chose nothing shows up in the hanger. I am able to change out pilots with no problems. 

Just an empty hanger.

 


Edited by MO_E, 09 February 2022 - 07:49 PM.


 


The_real_Gouldy #13 Posted 09 February 2022 - 07:54 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 5 battles
  • 325
  • Member since:
    01-30-2020
Come on WG let's get this fixed toot sweet, this is affecting peoples full time jobs here.  :child:

RoIand #14 Posted 09 February 2022 - 11:22 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 6596 battles
  • 545
  • [USMIL] USMIL
  • Member since:
    07-05-2015

View PostThe_real_Gouldy, on 09 February 2022 - 08:54 PM, said:

Come on WG let's get this fixed toot sweet, this is affecting peoples full time jobs here.  :child:

It seems that some people don't know what to do with the day they started when this game is not running.
Now the error seems to be fixed in the meantime and the world is fine again for the mentioned people.
Hurrah !



Ace_BOTlistic_Cosmo #15 Posted 10 February 2022 - 12:08 AM

    Major

  • Member
  • 1923 battles
  • 6,306
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-26-2014

The toilet now flushes in a counter clockwise motion

we're good

:)



ErnieWrecker #16 Posted 13 March 2022 - 09:02 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 1029 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    07-02-2016

View PostblindfoId, on 09 February 2022 - 02:48 PM, said:

 

Unfortanutely no. :( The team is still working on the problem. I can recommend avoiding battles on Tier VI-VIII aircraft, other Tier battles seem to work fine.

 

Afaik, this nonsense happens even in Tier III. I select aircraft, hit "Battle", enter queue, go to the battle loading screen, and then after a few minutes get kicked back to the hangar with the aircraft stuck in battle. Granted, it may not happen as frequently in the lower tiers, but it nevertheless still does and when it does it is very inconvenient and not something I would expect from a game that has been out for so many years.

 

 

View PostAce_BOTlistic_Cosmo, on 10 February 2022 - 12:08 AM, said:

The toilet now flushes in a counter clockwise motion

we're good

:)

Do you believe in Port-O-Potties? Then you won't have to worry about that. You just drop & hop leaving the rancid duke behind that left your behind.



Dennez #17 Posted 16 March 2022 - 07:46 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 2235 battles
  • 544
  • [GOM] GOM
  • Member since:
    09-25-2021
i have had a few battles recently where the enemy plane has some kind of cloaking device that renders it invisible and it seems to only happen to one red team plane never had it happen to more than 1 enemy plane at a time. i can see the name over the plane and the damage indicator bar but not the plane.:child:
just a man with a big rooster.





Also tagged with update, battle

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users