I think I'm one of those guys that makes you mad

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

1973_Z1 #1 Posted 10 January 2022 - 10:26 PM

Airman Basic

• 535 battles
I just started playing this about two weeks ago. I've thought about it for a while because I've always liked flying. I got the free package and started flying, trying to shoot guys down, I thought this was the object. Now that I have read a few posts it seems in my view that most battles are just a bunch of what you fellows call "bots" and there isn't too many "humans" in the game and I am not supposed to spend my time dog-fighting because if I do than the one or two "humans" that pretty much live in the game are not going to win the battle and that makes me a jerk-off and them mad. It seems also that there are varying views of how to win the battles because the "bots" don't listen and the one or two "humans" that ended up in the battle are less skilled and stupider than you so the battle is lost. I just came here to fly around and shoot guys down, it doesn't really matter to me if my side wins or not as long as I fly my fighter good and get some kills. I am trying to learn how to do this but it seems a little complicated to me seeing as how all the planes in a flight don't always do what they are supposed to according to the guys here with a lot of experience. I have tried lately to attack the mining plants and bomber bases but all that happens is I shoot up all my rockets, destroy a few ground targets, not be able to clear the whole place myself and get swarmed by defense aircraft and blasted down because I don't get any help, not the most fun in my book, I would rather go try to shoot down some opponents. Why don't you guys give me the non-flying idiot version of the basic rules of the attack so I know a little better what to do. I earned all my planes with free points except the F4U-4, I bought $29 worth of gold and converted it so I could pay the research fees, but at tier VII or whatever