Map Mods & A Creativity Contest

maps mods contest

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Master_Cylinder #1 Posted 29 March 2021 - 05:49 PM

Command Chief Master Sergeant

• 200 battles
  • [FK] FK

Blindfold and Eekeeboo; sure would be nice if one of you would entertain supporting this idea.

I have working with George Patton & Trikke on map modifications for Saturday Night events.  In one aspect I have been successful  in that I now know how to put a race track on a map for Tier Races along with  Demolition Derbies.  Personally real life gets in the way of being able to make mods for all 13 base maps plus I am not an artist.  Would like to suggest that we set up a contest for those that want to participate to come up with the best map mods.   Kind of like the Plane Skin contest for Halloween back in 2013.  There were some cool skins that were developed back then and yes a fly a number of them.  If War Planes would supply some small prizes that would be great or if there is someone out there who would like to contribute to a prize fund that would be great also.  

Dr. Sinister has agreed to create an executable file that would be available on his repository for all to download and unpack. This means that these maps could be used by all clans for their own clan events.

I have already taught the basics to LostTwo and am willing to teach anybody else who is interested in creating the map mods. 

Anybody that is interested in supporting this little endeavor please contact Farquare in the game and he and I will get you involved.

Any and all comments are welcome except from Lionitus

losttwo #2 Posted 29 March 2021 - 08:00 PM

which way do we go?

• Community Ace
  • 13682 battles
  • [SS-G1] SS-G1

Do you hear that Lionitus.

No one wants your 2 cents 

But you can contribute gold for prizes

trikke #3 Posted 29 March 2021 - 09:23 PM

Major

• 6810 battles
  • [CWM] CWM