Mouse Control: follow a carrot on a stick ! no thx

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
127 replies to this topic

Arkanor #21 Posted 03 July 2012 - 04:22 AM

Senior Airman

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
Freelancer comes to mind as best mouse-flying control scheme. You never have to keep sliding your mouse off the pad and you can have a clear vector of where your plane is going.

I'll still use the stick, always have.

CaptainFranklen #22 Posted 03 July 2012 - 03:18 PM

Senior Airman

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles

View PostErazor, on 05 June 2012 - 11:22 PM, said:

This game is unflyable with the mouse in it's current state.
Im a good pilot on BF3, and Im using the exact same configuration as BF3 for controls in WoWP but those planes are uncontrollable.
The weirdest thing is that green vector+dot. You dont control your plane, you make it follow a carrot on a stick which gives a terrible sensation of laggyness and unprecision.
I don't know who had this terrible idea but you need to get rid of that garbage, or at least give us the possibility of controlling our plane like in BF3 with the mouse.
We want our mouse to "be" the plane and respond to it's movement immediatly, not this horrible thing you invented.

im not flying again untill this is fixed.

I fly just fine. I just had to spend some time practicing. It's amazing how many people have the attitude, "I can't master it in 10 minutes? It must be crap!"

amade #23 Posted 05 July 2012 - 02:42 AM

Command Chief Master Sergeant

• Alpha tester
  • 452 battles