Mouse Control: follow a carrot on a stick ! no thx

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
127 replies to this topic

Erazor #1 Posted 05 June 2012 - 11:22 PM

Master Sergeant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 165 battles
This game is unflyable with the mouse in it's current state.
Im a good pilot on BF3, and Im using the exact same configuration as BF3 for controls in WoWP but those planes are uncontrollable.
The weirdest thing is that green vector+dot. You dont control your plane, you make it follow a carrot on a stick which gives a terrible sensation of laggyness and unprecision.
I don't know who had this terrible idea but you need to get rid of that garbage, or at least give us the possibility of controlling our plane like in BF3 with the mouse.
We want our mouse to "be" the plane and respond to it's movement immediatly, not this horrible thing you invented.

im not flying again untill this is fixed.

himat007 #2 Posted 06 June 2012 - 12:33 AM

Airman Basic

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • [M4ACE] M4ACE
Agreed. I want the BF 2/3 controls!

NoMoreChillies #3 Posted 06 June 2012 - 12:53 AM

Senior Airman

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • [AFD] AFD
agreed
I need BF3 controls, or cannot test this game

oversoul #4 Posted 06 June 2012 - 01:03 AM

Airman Basic

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
"Give me joystick control or give me death" --Thomas Paine zombie playing WoWp

Balddik #5 Posted 06 June 2012 - 11:34 PM

Airman Basic

• Alpha tester
  • 8 battles
  • [-R-] -R-

View PostErazor, on 05 June 2012 - 11:22 PM, said:

This game is unflyable with the mouse in it's current state.
Im a good pilot on BF3, and Im using the exact same configuration as BF3 for controls in WoWP but those planes are uncontrollable.
The weirdest thing is that green vector+dot. You dont control your plane, you make it follow a carrot on a stick which gives a terrible sensation of laggyness and unprecision.