Jump to content


Bomber Dancing

Screen Tearing UI Graphics

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Jockobeans #1 Posted 21 May 2020 - 02:02 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1808 battles
  • 76
  • [LNSTR] LNSTR
  • Member since:
    10-02-2015

So had an interesting issue. Spawned in to find my bomber bouncing and floating all over the place. Pictures here were taken with my free cam key, which allowed me to follow glitch. Despite how the pictures appear, the plane was pretty much dancing all over the screen like an 80s MTV spot.

 

I tried to report it via ticket, but it seems that support center is down at the moment. Go figure!

 

 

Attached Thumbnails


Edited by Jockobeans, 21 May 2020 - 02:03 AM.


losttwo #2 Posted 21 May 2020 - 02:08 AM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 8211 battles
  • 14,497
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

Stop playing 80's music and you wont have that problem.

Stick with 70's I do not mean disco.

 

 

 

Seriously, when something like that happens then try resetting your router.

I have to reset mine about once a month with all the junk that goes on in this house.


Edited by losttwo, 21 May 2020 - 02:10 AM.


Captain_Underpants53 #3 Posted 21 May 2020 - 02:17 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 29325 battles
  • 4,519
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017
It does sound like an internet problem.  Are you displaying FPS and ping on your screen?  They will give you an indication if it is.
MSgt, USAF, (ret)

Jockobeans #4 Posted 21 May 2020 - 07:27 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1808 battles
  • 76
  • [LNSTR] LNSTR
  • Member since:
    10-02-2015

It gets reset monthly. I did not notice any lag or other latency issues with the FPS or ping. The match ran rather smoothly not counting the He 111 break dancing on the screen. 

 

A few games later, I had the sound glitch occur where the only normal sound was the pinging when rounds were making contact on an enemy plane. That always requires a restart of the game to fix. 



Dodger0712 #5 Posted 21 May 2020 - 12:07 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 5303 battles
  • 23
  • [NAPG] NAPG
  • Member since:
    09-25-2019
Here recently I have had the same problem, it also has happen more during the weekends (High usage times). My router is shut down nightly, rebooted in the morning. Thought it was my setup for computer but now I see others have the same problems. Anything to help would greatly be appreciated.

trikke #6 Posted 21 May 2020 - 06:38 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 4490 battles
  • 4,151
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
wiggle your mouse
Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore

Captain_Rownd #7 Posted 21 May 2020 - 07:32 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 3306 battles
  • 1,490
  • Member since:
    09-28-2015

View PostDodger0712, on 21 May 2020 - 02:07 AM, said:

Here recently I have had the same problem, it also has happen more during the weekends (High usage times). My router is shut down nightly, rebooted in the morning. Thought it was my setup for computer but now I see others have the same problems. Anything to help would greatly be appreciated.

 

Make sure there are no other devices using your network, and that your machine is not doing any sort of downloads (even brief) in the background.  Warplanes does not like to share the internet, even for a moment. 


Favorites:

SPAD S.510:: MiG-3 :: I-250 :: Ju 88 P :: He 100 D-1 :: Caudron C.714 :: Me 329 :: MiG-9


crzyhawk #8 Posted 21 May 2020 - 09:58 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 5296 battles
  • 1,194
  • [3D_MI] 3D_MI
  • Member since:
    05-08-2015
Sounds like a packet loss issue.

USA: XP31; F11C-2; YP29; F2A-1; XF4F-3; Hawk 81A1; P38F; XFL; XF4U-1; P39N; XP55; P-47B; F4U1,4; P51H  

UK: Goldfinch; Skua; Type 224; Wirraway; Bristol 146; Blenheim F; Fantome; Hurricane I; Boomerang; Venom; Spit I, Ia, XIV; Tornado; Mustang I, Ia; Seafang; Vampire |   

 | Germany: FW56; AR67; BF109B, E, E-3, F, G; Me209v4; Spit V DB605, FW190A5   | Japan: Ki5, 61, 84; A6M1, 3, 7; | 

  ROC: Hawk II; Ki43c; Tomahawk IIb; P51K | EU: B534; S199 | USSR: LaGG 3(4); P40M105; Yak7M82, 1, 1M, 3; La5


Jockobeans #9 Posted 26 May 2020 - 06:31 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1808 battles
  • 76
  • [LNSTR] LNSTR
  • Member since:
    10-02-2015

Issue hasn't occurred lately. Usually, I suffer the noise loss bug or the stuck in super-zoom sniper mode. Those issues require a restart of the game to fix, but the dancing bomber has only happened once along with an issue with my plane markings not coming up on my IL-10M.

 

The newest bug that has been occurring for me is the icons for the ground targets not coming up as you strafe the bases. This has been happening to multiple people apparently, so I just have to get used to it.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users