Jump to content


Invisible ground targets

invisible ground targets

  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

Captain_Underpants53 #1 Posted 14 May 2020 - 05:41 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 31757 battles
  • 5,136
  • [USMIL] USMIL
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

This appears to be another one of those 'hard to fix' bugs.  I assume this from the fact that it has been around for a long, long time.  Also from the fact that there is silence from blindfold.

 

So until this bug is declared permanent or fixed can you dial back the cloud cover?  Without the heavy haze obscuring the ground it is often possible to see enough features to bomb, while hoping that the target you are trying to hit hasn't been destroyed already.

 

 

 

 

 


MSgt, USAF, (ret)

Captain_Rownd #2 Posted 14 May 2020 - 08:59 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 3717 battles
  • 1,782
  • Member since:
    09-28-2015
Yesterday I had a weird thing where only some of the markers would come up, and only as I dropped altitude

Favorites:

SPAD S.510:: MiG-3 :: I-250 :: Ju 88 P :: He 100 D-1 :: Caudron C.714 :: Me 329 :: MiG-9


losttwo #3 Posted 14 May 2020 - 10:54 PM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 8947 battles
  • 14,764
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

The problem is that the bug seems to be system dependent.

I fly a HP all in one touch screen  Intel 8th Gen i5 core ..... yada yada yada

I fired up my bombers today and again no problem with loss of markers.

i think i can recall only having the problem once but that is it.

I would suggest sending a report with your computer specs.



Captain_Rownd #4 Posted 15 May 2020 - 03:20 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 3717 battles
  • 1,782
  • Member since:
    09-28-2015
What specs would be involved? 

Favorites:

SPAD S.510:: MiG-3 :: I-250 :: Ju 88 P :: He 100 D-1 :: Caudron C.714 :: Me 329 :: MiG-9


_DerUberMensch_ #5 Posted 15 May 2020 - 09:24 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 13944 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    02-21-2018

i have had the same in flight glitches since i started playing two years ago......

 



SenatorTH #6 Posted 15 May 2020 - 12:38 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 5869 battles
  • 190
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    07-04-2018

View Postlosttwo, on 14 May 2020 - 10:54 PM, said:

 

I would suggest sending a report with your computer specs.

 

And how does that gonna help, when in fact nobody cares?

There's only one really active employee_who's_doing_something remained, her name is Nadya, and she's a cat. Unfortunately, she's not in bug-fixing department.



losttwo #7 Posted 15 May 2020 - 05:25 PM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 8947 battles
  • 14,764
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

View PostSenatorTH, on 15 May 2020 - 07:38 AM, said:

 

And how does that gonna help, when in fact nobody cares?

There's only one really active employee_who's_doing_something remained, her name is Nadya, and she's a cat. Unfortunately, she's not in bug-fixing department.

 

Well, you do know the Roman Colosseum is still standing.



trikke #8 Posted 15 May 2020 - 07:15 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 4844 battles
  • 4,663
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

i've got a new fast powerful pc, and i have to stick my nose way into the middle of the cap to see the markers sometimes        probably every 10th battle on average 

 

today i was low enough and close enough to see the actual flames on the repair facility, but all of the other undamaged blue buildings wouldn't light up either

 

until i was maybe a click away 


Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore       

losttwo #9 Posted 15 May 2020 - 08:22 PM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 8947 battles
  • 14,764
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

View Posttrikke, on 15 May 2020 - 02:15 PM, said:

i've got a new fast powerful pc, and i have to stick my nose way into the middle of the cap to see the markers sometimes        probably every 10th battle on average 

 

today i was low enough and close enough to see the actual flames on the repair facility, but all of the other undamaged blue buildings wouldn't light up either

 

until i was maybe a click away 


What is your graphics setting?



trikke #10 Posted 15 May 2020 - 08:32 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 4844 battles
  • 4,663
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
very high    averaging 100-120 fps      double what my old potato ran, at low graphics       i'm still seeing effects that i've never seen before
Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore       

losttwo #11 Posted 15 May 2020 - 09:19 PM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 8947 battles
  • 14,764
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

View Posttrikke, on 15 May 2020 - 03:32 PM, said:

very high    averaging 100-120 fps      double what my old potato ran, at low graphics       i'm still seeing effects that i've never seen before


Try changing your graphics settings and see if the ground target markers come back



Captain_Underpants53 #12 Posted 15 May 2020 - 10:26 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 31757 battles
  • 5,136
  • [USMIL] USMIL
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

View Postlosttwo, on 15 May 2020 - 04:19 PM, said:


Try changing your graphics settings and see if the ground target markers come back

I was fixin' to offer to have ure babies cause I had 3 games in a row without the bug after doing as you suggested.  But then, sadly, on the fourth battle it was back. 

 

Still, 3 out of 4 is way ahead of what I was seeing today so I guess you can kiss me.  (no tongue!)

 

:medal:


MSgt, USAF, (ret)

losttwo #13 Posted 16 May 2020 - 01:05 PM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 8947 battles
  • 14,764
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

View PostCaptain_Underpants53, on 15 May 2020 - 05:26 PM, said:

I was fixin' to offer to have ure babies cause I had 3 games in a row without the bug after doing as you suggested.  But then, sadly, on the fourth battle it was back. 

 

Still, 3 out of 4 is way ahead of what I was seeing today so I guess you can kiss me.  (no tongue!)

 

:medal:

Posted Image



DennyFish311 #14 Posted 16 May 2020 - 01:52 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3231 battles
  • 74
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Target marker bug is getting old. Gaming computer, high end graphics card, whole lot of frustration. All my pals are getting into iracing, time to check out something with no bugs. How long till this this edited out by wg but who cares about this crap fest anymore anyway. 9 years of wasted time 

losttwo #15 Posted 16 May 2020 - 03:53 PM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 8947 battles
  • 14,764
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

I hear from several people about the trouble they have with their gaming or high end computers.

I have a very simple all in one computer.

What you see on screen is the complete set. No tower no extra stand alone junk.

No Binford 2000 cooling tower. That's it on the screen looking like a monitor.

I run the game in HD with low graphics. WiFi.

NO CONTINUAL BUGS.

Posted Image


Edited by losttwo, 16 May 2020 - 03:56 PM.






Also tagged with invisible, ground, targets

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users