Jump to content


Who said HD client has less bugs?

bug client crash blank match

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

vcharng #1 Posted 24 April 2020 - 04:50 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 4582 battles
  • 1,084
  • Member since:
    10-25-2017

Heard someone said HD version is bug free, tried it

And now this:

WOWP bug.jpg

Client crash at joining, restart, gets greeted by this, restart again, still this and I'm dead.

Returns to hangar, crash again.



Captain_Underpants53 #2 Posted 24 April 2020 - 09:21 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 30958 battles
  • 4,931
  • [USMIL] USMIL
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017
I've tried the HD client twice for awhile.  I could detect absolutely no difference in type or frequency of bugs.
MSgt, USAF, (ret)

vcharng #3 Posted 24 April 2020 - 09:30 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 4582 battles
  • 1,084
  • Member since:
    10-25-2017

View PostCaptain_Underpants53, on 24 April 2020 - 09:21 AM, said:

I've tried the HD client twice for awhile.  I could detect absolutely no difference in type or frequency of bugs.

I can't even detect the difference in actual video quality....



Captain_Underpants53 #4 Posted 24 April 2020 - 11:25 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 30958 battles
  • 4,931
  • [USMIL] USMIL
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

View Postvcharng, on 24 April 2020 - 04:30 AM, said:

I can't even detect the difference in actual video quality....


Oh yea.  I forgot to mention that.  True HD isn't really discernible until you get into really big screens.

 


MSgt, USAF, (ret)

losttwo #5 Posted 24 April 2020 - 03:34 PM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 8722 battles
  • 14,697
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

The less bug issue is dependent on what system you are running.

I run a HP- all in one touch screen and HD runs with less bugs.

Still running low graphics settings.

 

So yes your experience may be different with different computer systems.



trikke #6 Posted 01 May 2020 - 05:25 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 4806 battles
  • 4,547
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postlosttwo, on 24 April 2020 - 10:34 AM, said:

I run a HP- all in one touch screen

 

can you use a stylus like a really thin joystick?


Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore

CorvusCorvax #7 Posted 01 May 2020 - 06:55 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 4893 battles
  • 5,363
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Posttrikke, on 01 May 2020 - 05:25 PM, said:

 

can you use a stylus like a really thin joystick?

That's what she said.



losttwo #8 Posted 01 May 2020 - 08:55 PM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 8722 battles
  • 14,697
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

View Posttrikke, on 01 May 2020 - 12:25 PM, said:

 

can you use a stylus like a really thin joystick?

 

Only if you know how to make her scream....

er I mean Yes if you know how to adjust the settings.

Years ago I used my WACOM art tablet as a platform but it ultimately effected my art programs.

Now I use separate computers from my art and gaming.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users