My first friend in the game

first friend game

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Captain_Underpants53 #1 Posted 15 March 2020 - 08:56 PM

Captain

• 30858 battles
  • [USMIL] USMIL

Back in 1.9 when I first started playing, the very first friend I made was swarthgood of OWSS fame.  We were opposite each other, both in Goldfinches.  He saw something he liked and took the time to chat with an absolute noob.  At that time I didn't even know that you had to assign the skill points to your crew.  I was flying around with umpteen unassigned skill points in all my planes.   Anyway he was kind enough to give me some pointers and I've always been grateful,

Now I learn that he is doing poorly and is not expected to make it much farther.  I have the utmost respect for him even though we have had our differences since then.  I never heard him whine even once about unbalanced matches or the other team got all the good bots.  Something the new OWSS Commander would do well to emulate.

I hope you do recover my friend and I will try to refrain from prostate jokes in the future.

:honoring:

Edited by Captain_Underpants53, 15 March 2020 - 08:57 PM.

MSgt, USAF, (ret)

CorvusCorvax #2 Posted 15 March 2020 - 09:26 PM

Major

• 4875 battles
  • [OWSS] OWSS

View PostCaptain_Underpants53, on 15 March 2020 - 08:56 PM, said:

Back in 1.9 when I first started playing, the very first friend I made was swarthgood of OWSS fame.  We were opposite each other, both in Goldfinches.  He saw something he liked and took the time to chat with an absolute noob.  At that time I didn't even know that you had to assign the skill points to your crew.  I was flying around with umpteen unassigned skill points in all my planes.   Anyway he was kind enough to give me some pointers and I've always been grateful,