Jump to content


I don't understand

dont understand

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Captain_Underpants53 #1 Posted 30 November 2019 - 01:12 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 24025 battles
  • 3,461
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

So here is a 3 sector map.  The one with 2 Command Centers, 1 on each end and a garrison in the middle.

 

I win!  Yea!  24 bomb kills!  Yea!  4 Special Targets destroyed! Yea!  ROFL stomp!   Yea!

 

But what?!?!  I only get credit for capping a garrison?!?!  There are NO Special Targets on a garrison! 

 

I got both of those CC's but didn't get credit.   I have often wondered about some previous battles but this one really stood out.   Is there something I don't understand going on?

 

 


MSgt, USAF, (ret)

Maqor #2 Posted 30 November 2019 - 01:33 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1577 battles
  • 65
  • [LNSTR] LNSTR
  • Member since:
    02-01-2019

Did you get shot down before the zone was captured?

 

I think you only get credit for the capture if it flips before you get taken out.



Captain_Underpants53 #3 Posted 30 November 2019 - 03:05 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 24025 battles
  • 3,461
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017
I was not shot down during the whole match.  And it doesn't matter.  If you take out a complete ground target, even if you then get shot down, when the cap flips you get credit for participating in taking that cap.
MSgt, USAF, (ret)

Bobby_Tables #4 Posted 30 November 2019 - 05:59 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 8123 battles
  • 1,873
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    06-16-2014

View PostCaptain_Underpants53, on 29 November 2019 - 07:12 PM, said:

Is there something I don't understand going on?

 

 



Captain_Underpants53 #5 Posted 30 November 2019 - 06:04 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 24025 battles
  • 3,461
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017
You are just mean.
MSgt, USAF, (ret)

Master_Cylinder #6 Posted 30 November 2019 - 09:43 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 198 battles
  • 196
  • [FK] FK
  • Member since:
    06-09-2015

Cap. here are the rules as I understand them... ... ...

 

1) you got credit for taking the sections of ground targets out because you took out the full section of buildings

2) you need to be within the sector circle when the sector is flipped in order to get the cap

 

Too many times I don't get the cap because I failed to do either one or the other

 

Not that I know but that is my input

 

 



Captain_Underpants53 #7 Posted 30 November 2019 - 01:00 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 24025 battles
  • 3,461
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

View PostMaster_Cylinder, on 30 November 2019 - 04:43 AM, said:

Cap. here are the rules as I understand them... ... ...

 

1) you got credit for taking the sections of ground targets out because you took out the full section of buildings

2) you need to be within the sector circle when the sector is flipped in order to get the cap

 

Too many times I don't get the cap because I failed to do either one or the other

 

Not that I know but that is my input

 

 


I agree except you don't need to actually be inside the sector circle any more when the cap flips.  This changed some time ago.


MSgt, USAF, (ret)

GonerNL #8 Posted 03 December 2019 - 02:57 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 1111 battles
  • 1,308
  • Member since:
    01-17-2018

View PostCaptain_Underpants53, on 30 November 2019 - 02:00 PM, said:

 you don't need to actually be inside the sector circle any more when the cap flips.  

 

I noticed that only recently ... sometimes you have been involved in attacking a sector, get killed or fly out of it and then when the cap flips, you get a raise in rank ; took a while to make the connection.


Flying on EU, NA, ASIA and CIS servers





Also tagged with dont, understand

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users