Bailing on a Battle - To bail or not to bail, that is the question

• Please log in to reply
58 replies to this topic

BB3_Oregon_Steel #1 Posted 19 July 2019 - 11:17 PM

Senior Master Sergeant

• 1307 battles
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S

Hi everyone.  

Biplane noob girl here getting ready to jump into to a place that I figure is going to be really deep and stinky, but after all, what else are noob girls for.  :great:

So ... I'm still kind of a noob when it comes to World of Warplanes.  I've been around for a while, since about 2015 but I haven't really been all that active until a few months ago.  However I am not a noob girl when it comes to World of Warships and I have some experience in World of Tanks as well.  

I started a derailing subject in the "Who have you seen in game" thread because I saw a lot of people talking about bailing on games they were playing as if it were a commonly accepted practice here.  As I said, most of my experience is in World of Warships where bailing on a battle is definitely not a generally accepted practice.  In fact, WG took the step of actually putting in an automated penalty system into place in that game to penalize players who habitually bailed on their battles.  

So, a part of my background on this subject is based on my ships experience, but the rest just comes from me and possibly my overdeveloped sense of responsibility towards others. 

It's simple for me.  When I enter a battle I am part of a team and part of that teams chance for success depends on me.  My job from the moment that battle begins until I'm a flaming smudge on the mountainside or I soar off to victory is to do all that I can to make my team as successful as I possibly can during the time I am there.