Secret Trials and Previous Releases

Event Special Limited Time Rerun Promotion Secret Trials

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Ellisonetic #1 Posted 01 July 2019 - 09:11 AM

Airman Basic

• 41 battles

I'm very new to the Wargaming community in general but have been enjoying my experience so far. Being so new however, makes for some confusion regarding events, deadlines, etc. Tragically I've seemed to have misread the Secret Trials: Horten Ho 229 information and I THOUGHT I had until July 2nd...which I do, I have till then to complete it IF I had activated the stupid quest which the deadline for that was yesterday. I tried to do the questline, couldn't manage, and was like fine I have till the 2nd I'll just buy it this weekend. Or so I thought.

More to the point, am I doomed to just never get this special event aircraft? Do they ever rerun promotions or have events to get previous releases? Or was this literally my only shot at getting this specific plane and I'm just out of luck? There's no way to reactivate my quest right? Not even with money? Since that deadline was the 30th and has been removed.

Stygian_Alchemist #2 Posted 01 July 2019 - 09:13 AM

Second Lieutenant

• 8377 battles
  • [I_D] I_D
In a few months it will go on sale. Not sure beyond that :/

comealong1 #3 Posted 01 July 2019 - 09:17 AM

Command Chief Master Sergeant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 6884 battles
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-

You never know with WG, but many planes become available later.. Not sure on this one but maybe able to buy this one in the future.. Prob not any time soon tho.

That's how I got to 282 planes in hanger.. But I give WG way too much money.. I am excessive compulsive though.. Just more to maintain, more to pick from, & more decisions to make.

Edited by comealong1, 01 July 2019 - 09:21 AM.

SpiritFoxMY #4 Posted 01 July 2019 - 09:19 AM

First Lieutenant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 4434 battles
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W