Jump to content


STILL can't upgrade planes to Specialist


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Verm_ #1 Posted 11 May 2019 - 03:03 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 6297 battles
  • 26
  • [BBNV] BBNV
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

it's been over 3 months now and I still can't upgrade some planes to Specialist. Issue has been ticketed repeatedly with the same response "we know of the issue, thank you" and then tickets are closed and never fixed.

 

Issue is when I bought back previously Specialized planes I had sold. When I get them and click to reactivate Specialist level, they stay as Elite and I can't add on any modules and they don't show the Specialist icon.

 

 


Edited by Verm_, 11 May 2019 - 03:15 PM.


Postal_Monkey #2 Posted 11 May 2019 - 03:52 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3840 battles
  • 94
  • [FK] FK
  • Member since:
    09-03-2013
Eek, that stinks... I hope it's fixed soon

Mercsn #3 Posted 12 May 2019 - 04:40 AM

    Captain

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1941 battles
  • 3,013
  • Member since:
    04-17-2013

So, the moral of the story is:  don't sell specialized airplanes.  My god that's a huge investment of credits and time.  Did it actually even pay you back for the cost to specialize it or just the normal sale price?  I'm honestly shocked thinking about selling a spec'd plane makes me cringe.   Thanks for letting others know about the bug, though!

 


All the Important Thread Links (go here for answers!) Might be outdated!

All-in-one thread with 2.0 related guide links.

 

The below was said to me (Mercsn), from a concerned player:

Edited, on 12 March - 2:01PM , said:

and PS...play more, forum less.  Your opinion might be more credible.

GonerNL #4 Posted 13 May 2019 - 09:51 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 891 battles
  • 1,027
  • Member since:
    01-17-2018

View PostMercsn, on 12 May 2019 - 05:40 AM, said:

I'm honestly shocked thinking about selling a spec'd plane makes me cringe.   

 

Same !!

I'd never sold a specced plane so far and now I certainly won't. As you say, you never get back the investment ; for stock planes the selling price is about half of what you bought it for. And de-mounting enhanced equipment costs tokens ...


Flying on NA and EU servers

toshiaki_virgin #5 Posted 13 May 2019 - 02:42 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3559 battles
  • 126
  • Member since:
    11-08-2012

same here.

 

a few months ago, I sold off some modules of ki-102.
as a result, I can't select ki-102 specialist configuration.

 

in wowp, perhaps there is a "stock module" and a "specialist module",

If player sell off the "specialist module", player can't select the specialist configuration.

 

and there is no way to buy back "specialist modules".

 

Spoiler

 


Edited by toshiaki_virgin, 13 May 2019 - 02:43 PM.


Verm_ #6 Posted 13 May 2019 - 11:44 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 6297 battles
  • 26
  • [BBNV] BBNV
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

yep, same thing with mine. nothing changes when you switch to specialist and you still have the locked icons in the equipment window so no way to install your upgrades either.

 

So now I'm stuck debating if I want to buy back the other ones and gamble with them being bugged as well. So far I've avoided doing it so I don't waste the money like I did on the other 2.



blindfoId #7 Posted 14 May 2019 - 08:54 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Administrator
  • 8 battles
  • 1,061
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018

View PostVerm_, on 11 May 2019 - 06:03 PM, said:

it's been over 3 months now and I still can't upgrade some planes to Specialist. Issue has been ticketed repeatedly with the same response "we know of the issue, thank you" and then tickets are closed and never fixed.

 

Issue is when I bought back previously Specialized planes I had sold. When I get them and click to reactivate Specialist level, they stay as Elite and I can't add on any modules and they don't show the Specialist icon.

 

 

 

This issue is indeed known and was passed along to the developers, through the Customer Support as well. I'll bring this problem to the team's attention once again. Thank you for your reports! :honoring:




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users