Jump to content


game keeps crashing HELP!!!! Black flight squadron commander LBAEZ


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

LBAEZ #1 Posted 23 April 2019 - 10:10 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 301 battles
  • 335
  • [-BFS-] -BFS-
  • Member since:
    03-15-2013
had the same setup for several years and always flew on high settings getting 60 fps now the game crashes at first after about 3 mins of flying now it crashes after 10 sec  it use to happen with wowp then wot now wows. i updated all drivers running with a quad core 3.7 ghz  16g of ram and a geforce GTX 950 videocard  please i need answers help;!!! 

Perco_lator #2 Posted 23 April 2019 - 11:00 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 11 battles
  • 850
  • Member since:
    08-15-2015
Could be a bad stick of ram.

Chuck_norris10 #3 Posted 24 April 2019 - 01:16 AM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1687 battles
  • 6,374
  • [300SP] 300SP
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

View PostPerco_lator, on 23 April 2019 - 04:00 PM, said:

Could be a bad stick of ram.

 

Game requirements are 4 gigs,it will bleed your memory very quickly as it uses close to 4 gigs just to play now.

Games turned into a memory pig so soon only those with high end pc's running over 8 gigs ddr ram will be able to play it with no other programs running.

And you wonder why all the posts about getting booted....I figured it out months ago but no one in "management" cares.

 

Turn off any Chrome or apple apps also if you experience the boot or just go upgrade the card.

 

Facebook too. 

 

 

 


Edited by Chuck_norris10, 24 April 2019 - 01:21 AM.

 

 


 

Perco_lator #4 Posted 24 April 2019 - 01:28 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 11 battles
  • 850
  • Member since:
    08-15-2015

View PostChuck_norris10, on 23 April 2019 - 09:16 PM, said:

 

Same old chuckles spooge

 

 

He is also having crashes happen in WOT & WOW. It's a computer issue.

Chuck_norris10 #5 Posted 24 April 2019 - 01:43 AM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1687 battles
  • 6,374
  • [300SP] 300SP
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

View PostPerco_lator, on 23 April 2019 - 06:28 PM, said:

 

He is also having crashes happen in WOT & WOW. It's a computer issue.

 

You played 11 battles on this version so you should know.:facepalm:

I guess your not commenting on your vast experience on the new version then eh?

 

 


Edited by Chuck_norris10, 24 April 2019 - 01:44 AM.

 

 


 

LBAEZ #6 Posted 24 April 2019 - 01:46 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 301 battles
  • 335
  • [-BFS-] -BFS-
  • Member since:
    03-15-2013
So I should check my ram? How can I tell if a stick of ram is bad

Chuck_norris10 #7 Posted 24 April 2019 - 01:49 AM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1687 battles
  • 6,374
  • [300SP] 300SP
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

View PostLBAEZ, on 23 April 2019 - 06:46 PM, said:

So I should check my ram? How can I tell if a stick of ram is bad

 

You can see your memory usage and capacity by hitting control,alt delete at the same time and then task manager  from the menu and then performance.Then you will see your mem usage and capacity. Your 16 gigs should be good but something else may be taking your mem so play the game on it's own with no facebook or chrome.

 

And shut the control center down once the game is loaded

 

 


Edited by Chuck_norris10, 24 April 2019 - 01:52 AM.

 

 


 

Chuck_norris10 #8 Posted 24 April 2019 - 02:01 AM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1687 battles
  • 6,374
  • [300SP] 300SP
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

View PostPerco_lator, on 23 April 2019 - 06:28 PM, said:

 

He is also having crashes happen in WOT & WOW. It's a computer issue.

 

Some of us moved on to the new version and some could not hack it like you but make sure you add salt to anyone trying to help out the new guys so they stay.

That's the direction I take is trying to keep new players and you just got nothing to add mr.11 battles.

 

Otherwise your just a troll that couldnt measure up to the new version.

 


Edited by Chuck_norris10, 24 April 2019 - 02:16 AM.

 

 


 

comtedumas #9 Posted 24 April 2019 - 02:39 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 6886 battles
  • 1,242
  • [FK] FK
  • Member since:
    04-11-2016

View PostLBAEZ, on 23 April 2019 - 05:10 PM, said:

had the same setup for several years and always flew on high settings getting 60 fps now the game crashes at first after about 3 mins of flying now it crashes after 10 sec  it use to happen with wowp then wot now wows. i updated all drivers running with a quad core 3.7 ghz  16g of ram and a geforce GTX 950 videocard  please i need answers help;!!! 

 

let’s go to basics?  Any mods?  Updates to windows?  Any new computer equipment?  New programs?  

Dell Inspiron 5675 Ryzen 1700X

32 GB Ram

500Gb Samsung Evo 960 game drive

Crucial MX500 250GB 3D NAND SATA M.2 Type 2280SS Internal SSD - CT250MX500SSD4

AMD RX 580 8GB video card.  


Perco_lator #10 Posted 24 April 2019 - 02:43 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 11 battles
  • 850
  • Member since:
    08-15-2015

View PostLBAEZ, on 23 April 2019 - 09:46 PM, said:

So I should check my ram? How can I tell if a stick of ram is bad

 

Firstly nvm chuckles, he doesn't have a clue.

 

One way to check if you have a bad stick of ram is to remove 1 stick & try playing a game. If the problem persists then replace that stick & remove a different one & run the game again.

Repeat the process until you have no issue, the removed stick will be the bad one.

 

If you find that there is no difference between removed sticks then your issue will be something different.



Chuck_norris10 #11 Posted 24 April 2019 - 02:47 AM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1687 battles
  • 6,374
  • [300SP] 300SP
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

View PostPerco_lator, on 23 April 2019 - 07:43 PM, said:

 

Firstly nvm chuckles, he doesn't have a clue.

 

One way to check if you have a bad stick of ram is to remove 1 stick & try playing a game. If the problem persists then replace that stick & remove a different one & run the game again.

Repeat the process until you have no issue, the removed stick will be the bad one.

 

If you find that there is no difference between removed sticks then your issue will be something different.

 

Remove a stick?

hahahaha ok! 

Easier to see it on the task manager in seconds but you got 11 battles on the new version so you would know.

Remove a stick....sheeeesh,are you on a pentium 2 166mghz?

 

 


Edited by Chuck_norris10, 24 April 2019 - 02:49 AM.

 

 


 

Perco_lator #12 Posted 24 April 2019 - 02:52 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 11 battles
  • 850
  • Member since:
    08-15-2015

View PostChuck_norris10, on 23 April 2019 - 10:47 PM, said:

 

Remove a stick?

hahahaha ok! 

Easier to see it on the task manager in seconds but you got 11 battles on the new version so you would know.

Remove a stick....sheeeesh,are you on a pentium 2 166mghz?

 

 

 

Task manager doesn't tell you if you have a bad ram module. Maybe you should sit down shut up & drink your beer so the people that know what they are talking about can help the guy.

LBAEZ #13 Posted 24 April 2019 - 08:58 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 301 battles
  • 335
  • [-BFS-] -BFS-
  • Member since:
    03-15-2013
guys please all I am asking is for help no need to trash talk each other.  will try the task manager is there any possibility that it maybe the power pak I use a 400 watt that is the min. for this sys with the existing videocard.

hoom #14 Posted 24 April 2019 - 10:40 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 7786 battles
  • 1,572
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Have you done the basics: Run the Check/Repair option in Game Settings on the WG Launcher.

Choose Launch the game and clear its cached data via the arrow on Play button in WG Launcher.

 

You get crashes in WoWS & WoWP, what about other games?

Is it crash to desktop & you can restart the game or whole PC freezes/reboots?

 

If its happening with other games, PC freeze/reboots & you've said its been getting worse -> its probably a PC side issue like overheating or bung RAM.

Do you ever do stuff like open the case & clear out dust from fans/heatsinks?

If not you may have bad airflow over heatsinks -> overheats.

 

Could be as above a bad RAM stick.

Could be bung powersupply too, I've had several of those, especially likely if you've been running a marginal strength (& cheap brand) one for a few years.


Edited by hoom, 24 April 2019 - 10:41 AM.

C'est magnifique, mais ce n'est pas le SerB.

beaver_cleaver #15 Posted 24 April 2019 - 12:13 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 20 battles
  • 129
  • [WHAWK] WHAWK
  • Member since:
    10-19-2013

View PostLBAEZ, on 23 April 2019 - 08:46 PM, said:

So I should check my ram? How can I tell if a stick of ram is bad

 

LBAEZ - find windows administrative tools on your system.  There should be a memory diagnostic under that drop down. It will shutdown your system and run offline. It will reboot upon completion and give you the results. If memory is all good it is either a graphics card issue or network issue. www.speedtest.net can test network connectivity. try uninstalling the graphics driver and reinstalling it. Hate to say it, but there is the possibility of a motherboard/chip failure. Best of luck. If it's on all three games it's more than likely the issue is in your system.

FlakValleyExpress #16 Posted 24 April 2019 - 12:15 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 64 battles
  • 4,174
  • Member since:
    02-09-2012

I would suggest the following:

 

  1. Some cases can be attributed to bad (corrupted) video drivers. I would try uninstall your video drivers with DDU software tool. It's free and you can get it here
  2. Since you have Nvida drivers, download new video drivers here
  3. Make sure all software drivers are up to date, such as Windows update. You can also use a free software tool called Driver Booster. It will update your software drivers. You can download it here
  4. Make sure  your system is configured for gaming. You can use a free software tool called Advanced System Care.This will clean up any Windows related problems that you may not know of. You can download it here
  5. Create a WGCheck file for WG support. You get it here. You can then forward your problem to WG tech support using the WGCheck file.

 

You need to get the basics cleared before forwarding the issue to WG support. I hope this helps you pilot :great:

 

 


Edited by FlakValleyExpress, 24 April 2019 - 12:17 PM.

1.X WoWP veteran - Airborne Scout - Class of 1.0 - Non-Russian

Vae victis

Update 2.0 - It's not a bug, it's a feature- Let's be Professional, Fix it! - Be the gold standard for MMO warplanes. Ditch the Zero and get with a Hero WoWP - Best troll game in 2018/2019

"Battle is the Great Redeemer. It is the fiery crucible in which true heroes are forged. The one place where all men truly share the same rank, regardless of what kind of parasitic scum they were going in."

 


Chuck_norris10 #17 Posted 24 April 2019 - 01:42 PM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1687 battles
  • 6,374
  • [300SP] 300SP
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

View PostPerco_lator, on 23 April 2019 - 07:52 PM, said:

 

Task manager doesn't tell you if you have a bad ram module. Maybe you should sit down shut up & drink your beer so the people that know what they are talking about can help the guy.

 

Never said it did so try keep up.

It will show how much mem the games using compared to cpu usage and also will show memory leak. The easy way before ripping your case apart and pulling sticks.

 

takes all of 5 seconds.

 


 

 


 

LBAEZ #18 Posted 26 April 2019 - 09:31 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 301 battles
  • 335
  • [-BFS-] -BFS-
  • Member since:
    03-15-2013
it looks like a bad motherboard ran the ram test all good going to have build and transfer to one of my second machines and have the videocard and hard drive plus I will buy a new power supply rated at 500 watts  just don't have the money to build a whole new machine just did one for son. I like to thank you all for your help you guys truly are the best ...keep flying and watch your six

Perco_lator #19 Posted 26 April 2019 - 01:15 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 11 battles
  • 850
  • Member since:
    08-15-2015

View PostLBAEZ, on 26 April 2019 - 05:31 AM, said:

it looks like a bad motherboard ran the ram test all good going to have build and transfer to one of my second machines and have the videocard and hard drive plus I will buy a new power supply rated at 500 watts  just don't have the money to build a whole new machine just did one for son. I like to thank you all for your help you guys truly are the best ...keep flying and watch your six

 

I have found that the windows memory diagnostic hasn't always worked for catching bad ram modules. There is a free version of MemTest86 that works much better https://www.memtest86.com/ but you will need to load it & boot from a flash drive.

 

Another simple thing is to make sure you are not having over-heating issues by dusting out you case/fans/heatsinks. Also check to see that all fans are working & for blockage of power supply intake/exaust.

 

Nine times out of ten if your computer is booting fine & crashes are occurring during use the issue is something other than the motherboard.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users