Not-so-Noob but a real Newb.

Joystick controls

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

VF_211 #1 Posted 16 April 2019 - 04:16 PM

Senior Airman

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 1047 battles

Hello! Long time Wargamer here. Just re-familiarizing myself this style of game and really enjoying the process atm. One question about Joystick control, It appears "Flaps" is now "speed brake"? 

I have a Thrustmaster 16000M looking for a comfortable setup for this game. If anyone has one and uses it here wouldn't mind sharing ..I would be very thankful!

Thanks and hope to see you in random!

Major_Bollocks/VF_211

Captain_Underpants53 #2 Posted 16 April 2019 - 04:42 PM

Captain

• 22571 battles
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S

Flaps and speed brake are two different controls although flaps do slow you down some.

MSgt, USAF, (ret)

Stygian_Alchemist #3 Posted 16 April 2019 - 05:34 PM

Second Lieutenant

• 10797 battles
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S
Flaps increase lift while decreasing speed in a very minor manner. Air brakes drop speed by creating drag while affecting lift in a very minor manner.

Both are useful. 

I don't use a JS though so I cannot say how you'd set up both for a JS.

Glad you're here though and hope to see you in the blue! The game has its pitfalls and bugs like any other WG property and some are more annoying than others and we are definitely a dysfunctional family of players here.... but we get to shoot things from planes so that makes up for most of it to my view. LOL

Chuck_norris10 #4 Posted 16 April 2019 - 06:14 PM

Major

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 2117 battles
  • [300SP] 300SP

View PostVF_211, on 16 April 2019 - 09:16 AM, said:

Hello! Long time Wargamer here. Just re-familiarizing myself this style of game and really enjoying the process atm. One question about Joystick control, It appears "Flaps" is now "speed brake"?