Jump to content


User Interface Suggestion


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

SgtZak #1 Posted 16 January 2019 - 05:19 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 5977 battles
  • 130
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    04-29-2014

ser Interface Suggestion:

 

Ok, this is trivial, but a matter of convenience.  When you achieve "Specialist" on a plane, you open the slots for additional equipment and consumables.  

So far, all good.  However, the plane does NOT demount the consumables and the equipment from the Stock configuration.  This forces you to do this manually.

This should be automatic once you purchase the "Specialist" configuration. And, it should give you the option of paying the tokens to demount automatically.  If you click "No", then we're done.

 

Further, because it is not automatic (with the demount token option), you have to switch between "Stock" and " Specialist" on the upgrade tab in order to make the switch, opt to pay to demount, and then put the equipment in the "Specialist" slots.

 

The demount option should occur as soon as you reach "Specialist".  You should not have to switch from the upgrades TAB to the Service tab in order to mount the equipment on your new specialized plane.

 

My two cents.



trikke #2 Posted 16 January 2019 - 05:28 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 3314 battles
  • 3,230
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

i agree...  it's awkward to have to rebuild a spec plane from scratch 

 

nobody in their right mind would choose a stock part over the upgraded parts that you've been flying with already, but's it's nice to have options

 

i would also recommend changing the title "On Another Configuration" to "On Previous Configuration"


Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore

nwlxn12 #3 Posted 16 January 2019 - 08:05 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1408 battles
  • 343
  • Member since:
    01-01-2012
Are there any users that switch back and forth between stock and specialist?  I know for that player event this Saturday, specialist is not allowed so you would have to switch back to stock for that.

CorvusCorvax #4 Posted 17 January 2019 - 12:32 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 3645 battles
  • 3,905
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postnwlxn12, on 16 January 2019 - 08:05 PM, said:

Are there any users that switch back and forth between stock and specialist?  I know for that player event this Saturday, specialist is not allowed so you would have to switch back to stock for that.

I run my Me-262 both ways.



DomainMasters #5 Posted 09 April 2019 - 09:13 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 3831 battles
  • 15
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    05-10-2015
You want a suggestion? Here's one: STOP FU..ING WITH THE PLANES THAT THERE'S NOTHING WRONG WITH! NOW EVEN THE .50 CAL GUNS OVERHEAT TOO DAMN FAST. PUT THEM BACK THE WAY THEY WERE! IDIOTS!!! This game is so F'd up now.

DomainMasters #6 Posted 09 April 2019 - 09:27 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 3831 battles
  • 15
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    05-10-2015

View PostSgtZak, on 16 January 2019 - 12:19 PM, said:

ser Interface Suggestion:

 

Ok, this is trivial, but a matter of convenience.  When you achieve "Specialist" on a plane, you open the slots for additional equipment and consumables.  

So far, all good.  However, the plane does NOT demount the consumables and the equipment from the Stock configuration.  This forces you to do this manually.

This should be automatic once you purchase the "Specialist" configuration. And, it should give you the option of paying the tokens to demount automatically.  If you click "No", then we're done.

 

Further, because it is not automatic (with the demount token option), you have to switch between "Stock" and " Specialist" on the upgrade tab in order to make the switch, opt to pay to demount, and then put the equipment in the "Specialist" slots.

 

The demount option should occur as soon as you reach "Specialist".  You should not have to switch from the upgrades TAB to the Service tab in order to mount the equipment on your new specialized plane.

 

My two cents.

 

 

Zak, why even remove it to begin with? I think that they should just leave the equipment in the plane just the way it was when you reached the Specialist configuration. Why should we have to reload all that stuff again when we are already in the process of upgrading the equipment anyway?


Edited by DomainMasters, 09 April 2019 - 09:30 AM.


losttwo #7 Posted 09 April 2019 - 09:30 AM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 3951 battles
  • 13,646
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

I just had a couple of planes become " specialized "

Then I had to purchase it and replace the equipment ?

Granted it was only the optical sight, but I already had one on it.

I said what the HECK in more than 2 ways.

 

I need to research all this NEW junk to see what the heck this is all about.

Now I read on here you can switch back and forth all willy nilly.

 

Why the heck did WG complicate the user interface but dumb the game down.

TOTALLY STUPID.



DomainMasters #8 Posted 09 April 2019 - 09:32 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 3831 battles
  • 15
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    05-10-2015

View Postlosttwo, on 09 April 2019 - 04:30 AM, said:

I just had a couple of planes become " specialized "

Then I had to purchase it and replace the equipment ?

Granted it was only the optical sight, but I already had one on it.

I said what the HECK in more than 2 ways.

 

I need to research all this NEW junk to see what the heck this is all about.

Now I read on here you can switch back and forth all willy nilly.

 

Why the heck did WG complicate the user interface but dumb the game down.

TOTALLY STUPID.

 

Agreed! Nothing more need to be said.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users