Advice for Getting Someone off your six?

help

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

27cricket27 #1 Posted 10 December 2018 - 03:19 AM

Airman Basic

• 10 battles
Hi! So I am very new to this game. I play War Thunder, but I have always had a interest in this game, especially after WoWP 2.0 was released. Finally I decided to play. I have done pretty good so far, but I have trouble when someone gets on my six. Any tips?

SpiritFoxMY #2 Posted 10 December 2018 - 03:54 AM

First Lieutenant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 4129 battles
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
Map your manual controls for roll and rudder in the same way you would in War Thunder. The easiest way to throw a pursuer is a hard snap roll with full rudder and aileron. Done correctly, not only will you force an overshoot, you can make a slower turning plane (like a Boomerang) outmaneuver a faster turning plane (like a Zero) in a dogfight.

But a truce to this mournful story

For death is a distant friend

So here's to a life of glory

And a laurel to crown each end

27cricket27 #3 Posted 10 December 2018 - 04:00 AM

Airman Basic

• 10 battles

View PostSpiritFoxMY, on 10 December 2018 - 03:54 AM, said:

Map your manual controls for roll and rudder in the same way you would in War Thunder. The easiest way to throw a pursuer is a hard snap roll with full rudder and aileron. Done correctly, not only will you force an overshoot, you can make a slower turning plane (like a Boomerang) outmaneuver a faster turning plane (like a Zero) in a dogfight.

Okay, will try this! :great::great:

Reitousair #4 Posted 10 December 2018 - 04:10 AM

Command Chief Master Sergeant

• 9425 battles
  • [HVAR] HVAR

Shaking people depends on your aircraft but usually I'll try to do canopy rolls if I have the speed to run away.