Just to clarify

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

GATER2 #1 Posted 18 October 2018 - 10:57 AM

Airman Basic

• 258 battles

Hello to all

1st time posting on WoWP, only been playing for a couple of weeks and enjoying it.

I was just reading somewhere about proper etiquette in game, to re-cap, at the end of most battles i would quickly try and type "GG" to signify a Good Game played.

After reading another post, it came to my attention i may have been implying something like "Get Good", which seems like you're having a go at the players on your team etc, this is not what i meant at all.

Could someone please clarify this Chat talk abbreviations for me, thank you. (I am a NOOB!)

I have had good games where i was down on points and have came back to take victory and vice versa, missing out on victory by one point SUCKED BIG TIME, so in kind i would type "gg"(good game) at games end.

I hope i have not upset anyone in doing this and would like to continue to play with like minded people. 

Until next time in the skies, fly on!

:)

Dru83 #2 Posted 18 October 2018 - 11:05 AM

Senior Master Sergeant

• 2933 battles
  • [X3M] X3M
gg means good game. Nothing else. I type it at the end of just about every match where I've had fun fights with humans on the other team regardless of whether I win or lose. I will often single out players on a losing team who have kicked butt by saying their name after the gg. Because I like to acknowledge those poor guys who have 10k plus personal points when the rest of their team wimped out. Sometimes when the people on the other team didn't do that well, but I still want to show them respect, I'll send them a salute instead; I usually use <o.

GATER2 #3 Posted 18 October 2018 - 11:21 AM

Airman Basic

• 258 battles

Phew

Thank you for that

:honoring:

FlakValleyExpress #4 Posted 18 October 2018 - 11:37 AM

Captain

• 55 battles