Jump to content


PSA: Universal Camo...


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

Cenotaph #1 Posted 08 October 2018 - 07:04 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2949 battles
  • 987
  • [HVAR] HVAR
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Guys, I figured out how to apply a Universal camo to all seasons and only have to pay once

 

Step 1: Buy it for Summer... and apply
Step 2: Toggle it on for all other seasons.. DO NOT APPLY
Step 3: Hit hangar, or profile, or anything besides paint... and when it asks if you want to apply the paint , say NO
Step 4: Look at the paint tab again, you now have Universal in all 4 , and only paid once

 

Until WG gets around to fixing the Camo interface, this will have to do.

 

Alternately, you can buy it individually for each season, and have the time stack up... (Each application to a different season adds 30 days)

 

Or, be a chump and try to apply it to all 4 seasons at once, pay x4 the cost and only get 30 days.


Edited by Cenotaph, 08 October 2018 - 07:11 PM.

I don't want to hurt you... I just want to kill you!

wscarter007 #2 Posted 08 October 2018 - 07:37 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 4070 battles
  • 168
  • [JG52] JG52
  • Member since:
    10-31-2017
good find, I'll have to try it tonight. 

Captain_Underpants53 #3 Posted 09 October 2018 - 01:09 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 12732 battles
  • 659
  • [H_PUN] H_PUN
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

Only pay once?  WG ain't going to let this slide for long.

 

:hiding:


MSgt, USAF, (ret)

Zaikadi #4 Posted 09 October 2018 - 01:33 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 768 battles
  • 165
  • Member since:
    12-24-2013

I have a similar workaround.

 

1) Select your summer camo.

2) Apply it and exit Paint Shop.

3) Go back into Paint Shop.

4) Now, you can select the same camo for all of the other seasons without the total adding up. It will remain zero.


Edited by Zaikadi, 09 October 2018 - 07:50 AM.


arasgrandpa #5 Posted 09 October 2018 - 02:07 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3383 battles
  • 143
  • [-ES-] -ES-
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Working as intended, once you buy it, you can use it for all seasons without paying again.  Been that way for ages, not a glitch...

Cenotaph #6 Posted 09 October 2018 - 06:00 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2949 battles
  • 987
  • [HVAR] HVAR
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostZaikadi, on 08 October 2018 - 05:33 PM, said:

4) Now, you can select the same camo for all of the other seasons without the total adding up. It will remain zero.

 

No, it won't...

 

At the moment it tries to charge you for each application.


I don't want to hurt you... I just want to kill you!

Zaikadi #7 Posted 09 October 2018 - 07:45 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 768 battles
  • 165
  • Member since:
    12-24-2013

View PostCenotaph, on 09 October 2018 - 06:00 AM, said:

 

No, it won't...

 

At the moment it tries to charge you for each application.

 

It will if you buy it for one season, click Apply, exit Paint Shop, and re-enter. I just changed my earlier post to clarify.

Edited by Zaikadi, 09 October 2018 - 07:50 AM.


blindfoId #8 Posted 09 October 2018 - 09:53 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 5 battles
  • 389
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018
As far as I know if you cancel the purchase paint schemes will display as applied only in the hangar. When you enter a battle there won't be a paint scheme you have not purchased. 

GonerNL #9 Posted 09 October 2018 - 09:59 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 696 battles
  • 362
  • Member since:
    01-17-2018

The only glitch I noticed is that when you select a  camo for summer and then for the other seasons it will add the gold amount for every season. (eg. 4 x 100 = 400 gold)

But if you select and buy it only for summer and apply for 100 gold, you can then later select it for the other seasons with no cost ... 


Flying on EU and NA server

blindfoId #10 Posted 09 October 2018 - 10:36 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 5 battles
  • 389
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018

View PostGonerNL, on 09 October 2018 - 12:59 PM, said:

The only glitch I noticed is that when you select a  camo for summer and then for the other seasons it will add the gold amount for every season. (eg. 4 x 100 = 400 gold)

But if you select and buy it only for summer and apply for 100 gold, you can then later select it for the other seasons with no cost ... 

 

And these paint schemes also won't appear in the battle if a map is different from a summer one (:

GonerNL #11 Posted 09 October 2018 - 11:56 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 696 battles
  • 362
  • Member since:
    01-17-2018

Is that new ?? 

Far as I remember the camo was always shown, also in maps with different season ...

 

They are not effective of course but they appear on your plane.

  • Seasonal paint schemes — concealment bonus has been increased from 10% to 20%,  + 10% resistance to AA gun damage has been added, +5% resistance to gunner damage has been added. As before, seasonal paint schemes work only on corresponding maps.

Edited by GonerNL, 09 October 2018 - 12:00 PM.

Flying on EU and NA server

blindfoId #12 Posted 09 October 2018 - 12:00 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 5 battles
  • 389
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018
It is shown if it is purchased. But if it is not charged (purchased like described in this thread) it won't.

trikke #13 Posted 09 October 2018 - 12:36 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2276 battles
  • 1,836
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

sigh...  i went through all of my planes last night, while my wife watched the infinitely stupid star dancers

 

(at least that's better than the ridiculous bachelor people)

 

this morning, none of the camos are there, sadly

 

still, a much better use of my time than my wife's use of her time...   

 

i looked at every camo for every plane for the first time, and saw some that were really really nice!


Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore

Cenotaph #14 Posted 09 October 2018 - 04:52 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2949 battles
  • 987
  • [HVAR] HVAR
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostblindfoId, on 09 October 2018 - 01:53 AM, said:

As far as I know if you cancel the purchase paint schemes will display as applied only in the hangar. When you enter a battle there won't be a paint scheme you have not purchased. 

 

Your camo system is a mess at the moment...

 

Some planes allow you to apply a Universal to all seasons after purchasing it for one, and others try to charge you for each application...

 

I just tested it out... Bf 109 E, Adding Universal to other seasons (once purchased for one) is the proper price ($0), the IL-10 (and many others), however... still attempts to charge you for extra applications.

 

Also confirmed that the method I outlined does persist into battle, and through a relog..,

 

 

Fix the camo system...


Edited by Cenotaph, 09 October 2018 - 04:54 PM.

I don't want to hurt you... I just want to kill you!

Zaikadi #15 Posted 10 October 2018 - 01:09 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 768 battles
  • 165
  • Member since:
    12-24-2013

All of the planes that I have applied camo to since the update have charged me once for multiple applications of the same camo, as long as I followed the sequence that I outlined in Post #4.



GonerNL #16 Posted 10 October 2018 - 07:33 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 696 battles
  • 362
  • Member since:
    01-17-2018

View PostblindfoId, on 09 October 2018 - 01:00 PM, said:

It is shown if it is purchased. But if it is not charged (purchased like described in this thread) it won't.

 

That's pretty obvious...

But you said that if you use the summer camo for all seasons, it would only show on summer maps ... that is not true IMHO.

 

For the record, I also paid only once for camo.

When you buy a camo, select only one season and apply/pay. After that you can apply it to other seasons. But if you try to apply it to all 4 seasons the first time, it will charge you for every season !!

 


Flying on EU and NA server

Wombatmetal #17 Posted 10 October 2018 - 07:46 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 989 battles
  • 920
  • [H_PUN] H_PUN
  • Member since:
    06-02-2013

View PostblindfoId, on 09 October 2018 - 04:00 AM, said:

It is shown if it is purchased. But if it is not charged (purchased like described in this thread) it won't.

 

The problem with this is that camo that was "purchased", gift camo, was in my inventory before the update. And post update, had to be purchased. A perfect example of this would be the camo for my Chained Lightning premium

blindfoId #18 Posted 10 October 2018 - 08:12 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 5 battles
  • 389
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018

Ah, okay, thank you, I will check it once again with the team. The issue with displaying the wrong numbers of credits/gold charged is already known and the fix will be released in the next patch but I will try to clarify this point:

 

View PostGonerNL, on 09 October 2018 - 12:59 PM, said:

The only glitch I noticed is that when you select a  camo for summer and then for the other seasons it will add the gold amount for every season. (eg. 4 x 100 = 400 gold)

But if you select and buy it only for summer and apply for 100 gold, you can then later select it for the other seasons with no cost ... 

 

Thank you once again for the reports. 

 

upd: A-and this one also.

View PostWombatmetal, on 10 October 2018 - 10:46 AM, said:

 

The problem with this is that camo that was "purchased", gift camo, was in my inventory before the update. And post update, had to be purchased. A perfect example of this would be the camo for my Chained Lightning premium
 


trikke #19 Posted 10 October 2018 - 11:41 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2276 battles
  • 1,836
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostblindfoId, on 10 October 2018 - 04:12 AM, said:

Ah, okay, thank you, I will check it once again with the team. The issue with displaying the wrong numbers of credits/gold charged is already known and the fix will be released in the next patch but I will try to clarify this point:

 

 

Thank you once again for the reports. 

 

upd: A-and this one also.

 

ty BF!
Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users