Jump to content


MACos Crash issues - "winedbg.exe" error crash

Crash on MACos after 2.07 upd

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

LordBeckt #1 Posted 06 October 2018 - 12:31 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 1059 battles
  • 7
  • [FALC0] FALC0
  • Member since:
    05-18-2017

Hello, 

I've been having crashes on my MAC after latest program update, I can enter the platform, start a battle, then in any part of the battle I get screen frozen or black screen with the error (winedbg.exe) then I can't play again, or have to wait more time to be able to play again to have the same issue over and over.  Anyone else having this error?  

 

Can anyone help with this issue please?

 

Thanks



LordBeckt #2 Posted 11 October 2018 - 12:23 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 1059 battles
  • 7
  • [FALC0] FALC0
  • Member since:
    05-18-2017

I was referred to the codeweavers, "the MAC" programers for the game, and they don't offer much hope, I still can't play well, and if I get to play, can't even finish the full battle, with luck one sortie, or simply the program crash at the beginning.  Apparently as the programers told me that the issue may be of 3D graphics compatibility, and they were going to do tests....Anyone with MAC may not know when are we going to be able to have a decent play on this game... 



blindfoId #3 Posted 11 October 2018 - 12:28 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 7 battles
  • 488
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018
Thank you for your report. I've passed along the information to the development team, we'll try to figure out what is wrong. I would be great if you could share with me the information about your system - model, OS version.

LordBeckt #4 Posted 18 October 2018 - 12:22 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 1059 battles
  • 7
  • [FALC0] FALC0
  • Member since:
    05-18-2017

View PostblindfoId, on 11 October 2018 - 12:28 PM, said:

Thank you for your report. I've passed along the information to the development team, we'll try to figure out what is wrong. I would be great if you could share with me the information about your system - model, OS version.

 

Hi, do you have or can check if there are new details about this issue? Thanks

Bubba_Zanetti #5 Posted 18 October 2018 - 06:05 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1767 battles
  • 2,082
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostLordBeckt, on 18 October 2018 - 07:22 AM, said:

 

Hi, do you have or can check if there are new details about this issue? Thanks

 

Did you provide the Apple model and other specs including Mac OS X version?

 

“The sad truth is that the one thing around here is that we can always rely on is broken promises”& WarMagic the Scattering- Ace_BOTlistic_Cosmo █ If a company can't handle the truth based on pixelated facts then they shouldn't be in this industry to begin with. Or stop overreaching at areas where they obviously lack the resources to make a sucess (WOWP)” - ArrowZ_  As it is, this “upgrade” is totally misdirected and completely ignores all player feedback over the past few years.  How this studio continues on with the parent company is a total mystery to me.” - Bobby_Tables  The only thing that will fix this game is for the developers to right click and hit send to trash. - xPALEHORSEx  They've been around a good while and seen a lot of flak so they surely must know what they're doing by now. - Catch21  All wargaming has done in all their games across the board have been stupid and greedy ideas. They are failing as a company so hard. - Veraxu  Maybe Persha should avoid patches with the number 5 in them... - mnbv-fockewulfe  You put the bombsite behind a lock until you get specialist for your bombers? That's just stupid. - comtedumas  claiming victory by fixing your own problems isn't victory, it's low brow chicanery.- TheMadPizzler  Flying games generally don't have broad appeal, and this one has issues and the company tends to pour gasoline those issues, not fix them - _Laserguided_   “I go to RU and (rhymes with git) all over dumb Slavs to express my rage.” - Rando CA  If you want to sell someone a car, you let them take it for a test drive, you don't run them over with it. - Blast_Radius1  My quote + Your signature + Please = Thank You- Prenzlau  Feelings aren't stats, now shut up and go eat tide pods” - Noreaga  “The player online count was removed October 2017 and we don't have plans to return this number to be displayed. That is the decision of the developers team.”- blindfold  After a While it Becomes Tiresome (07.06.15)” - MALICE_AT_BIRTH  “Yes, we can have a place to report all the bugs and then watch as they all get ignored for 6 months” - Gang_Starr █ SonicPariah and blindfold might be listening to us, and sending our ideas along, but Persha sure isn't getting the message.” - CorvusCorvax  They just go on inventing new not-asked-for stuff before fixing what people clearly don't like ...”- GonerNL █ There is a difference between arcade and this roll your face on the keyboard simulator” - Fog_Heavy_Cruiser_Chokai  “The real question of the day: Is there room for one more quote in Bubba‘s signature? I certainly hope so.”- MelBrooks  They had to make some space for your signature” - Marsco


blindfoId #6 Posted 19 October 2018 - 09:05 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 7 battles
  • 488
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018

View PostLordBeckt, on 18 October 2018 - 03:22 PM, said:

 

Hi, do you have or can check if there are new details about this issue? Thanks

 

Hi. I've sent the details to the QA team and guys are investigating the issue at the moment. Unfortunately, I cannot please you with any good news. :( The work is still in progress. 

ildarorzil #7 Posted 14 November 2018 - 11:39 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 343 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    03-30-2016
I've found that it often times crashes to prevent you from reentering the game, but it might also occur in the middle of a battle.

ildarorzil #8 Posted 14 November 2018 - 11:47 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 343 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    03-30-2016
It happens even more often when I press the 'battle' button than if I wait for it to automatically put me in the game.

ildarorzil #9 Posted 15 November 2018 - 12:01 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 343 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    03-30-2016
However, in my most recent game in a Bristol 146, it crashed once I made a sharp, descending turn.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users