Jump to content


Black Screen Going to Queue


  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

yyt_hero #21 Posted 26 September 2018 - 09:11 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 4794 battles
  • 312
  • [GW__S] GW__S
  • Member since:
    08-12-2013

Hang in there, The boys will get r fixed. 

 



Captain_Underpants53 #22 Posted 26 September 2018 - 09:13 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 14268 battles
  • 1,167
  • [H_PUN] H_PUN
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017
LOL.  I was starting to think this was the 'fix' for the stuck in a (losing) battle problem.  After all, if you can't see the Leave Queue button, you can't push it.  Cuts down on complaints?
MSgt, USAF, (ret)

comealong1 #23 Posted 26 September 2018 - 10:05 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3624 battles
  • 470
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013

View PostblindfoId, on 26 September 2018 - 07:59 AM, said:

 

Absolutely true. For some reason normal Queue Screen is not displayed but everything still works as usual. 

 

 

 

Planes "stuck" in battle is a different issue which is not connected with the black screen. I know it is quite annoying and we apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for understanding! I'll try to keep you up to date on the problem.

 

What crap is this?.. This just started with the end of the Summer Storm event.. And getting kicked out of que & plane left in battle is new.. I did not leave Q but rather kicked.. Leaving a plane in battle had been fixed til now.. Why do you guys not take responcabillity(spelling) for your own game?.. Wg has proven themselves again and not in a favorable light.. When are they going to set things right?

Edited by comealong1, 26 September 2018 - 10:31 AM.


MSgtDomanian #24 Posted 26 September 2018 - 11:05 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2099 battles
  • 2
  • [TWE] TWE
  • Member since:
    08-11-2012

Nice to find at least a feedback on the forum, cant you but a small announcement on the game center? 

I just reinstalled the game for EU and NA servers on 2 gaming machines with the effect .. I have still the same problem.

I am just lucky to have a fast internet connection... but it still takes some time.

And yes .. it affects the game why? I think I don't have to say that the population of the game on higher tiers is ....low. 

So you need a bit of extra time for grinding a plane and to wait if the game matches you up, you can't quit the queue time to take another plane!

 

 



comealong1 #25 Posted 26 September 2018 - 11:54 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3624 battles
  • 470
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013
Not playing til they fix this problem and many others are not.. DON'T YOU'S GET THAT? 

Deltavee #26 Posted 26 September 2018 - 06:34 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1300 battles
  • 261
  • Member since:
    12-19-2015

Sat down and fired up the game this afternoon - then waited 2 mins 20 seconds for the initial screen to appear.  The was not getting into the queue, it was waiting for the game to load

I am also getting a black screen in the battle loading queue varying from 10 to 45 seconds.  I haven't been booted back to the hangar sans plane for a while now. 

 

Frankly, looking at the overall picture it is beyond me how so many glitches and programming faults have continually cropped up over the past year, more or less, that I have been playing this game.  There is always something screwed up somewhere, either minor or major.  Always!

One really must reluctantly but emphatically question the competence of the dev/programming staff.  A glitch here and there is to be expected with any game, but the sheer volume and seriousness of the problems continuously manifesting in this game bring the requisite skills sets into question.  I literally cannot remember a time when there wasn't something buggered up.

/endrant
 


Deltavee

GAA drivers do it in the dirt.


trikke #27 Posted 26 September 2018 - 07:02 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2514 battles
  • 2,110
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

this is unrelated to OP's issue, but i don't ever remember getting a plane stuck in a battle, while i was sent back to the hangar

 

i've been completely bounced out of the game back to Windows several times, while my plane flew on... but i was able to log back in in time

 

i wonder what causes that, and the black screen thing too?


Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore

Lucky_Breeze #28 Posted 26 September 2018 - 09:01 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 6475 battles
  • 211
  • Member since:
    03-07-2014
Did they fix the problems yet?. I'll answer the question, NO.  Guess i'm still not playing.  :(

CandyMan14 #29 Posted 27 September 2018 - 01:05 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 669 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    12-16-2015
Come on guys, no fix yet? 

Captain_Underpants53 #30 Posted 27 September 2018 - 02:19 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 14268 battles
  • 1,167
  • [H_PUN] H_PUN
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

I deleted and reinstalled the game this morning..No joy.

 

:angry:

 

And what's with the crickets from WG on this problem?

 

:hiding:


Edited by Captain_Underpants53, 27 September 2018 - 02:20 PM.

MSgt, USAF, (ret)

Corsair_Knight #31 Posted 27 September 2018 - 10:20 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 860 battles
  • 6
  • [524] 524
  • Member since:
    09-20-2016

It only affects the ability to cancel Q and go with a different plane. If you close the program your aircraft will stay in battle if the Q already started. Really more a annoyance than a problem but still why is it taking so long to fix.  

 

FLY ALONE, DIE ALONE



comealong1 #32 Posted 28 September 2018 - 12:25 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3624 battles
  • 470
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013
I am still not playing.. Are you guys boycotting too?

Toggle #33 Posted 28 September 2018 - 09:15 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Alpha tester
  • 3771 battles
  • 2,414
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

:facepalm:View PostCenotaph, on 25 September 2018 - 11:04 PM, said:

Guys, the black screen -is- the queue screen at the moment... once it finds a match, the regular battle load takes place.

 

The 1:20 you waited was literally just being in queue.

 

View PostblindfoId, on 26 September 2018 - 07:59 AM, said:

 

Absolutely true. For some reason normal Queue Screen is not displayed but everything still works as usual. 

 

 

 

Planes "stuck" in battle is a different issue which is not connected with the black screen. I know it is quite annoying and we apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for understanding! I'll try to keep you up to date on the problem.

 

Except now I don't know if I have the black screen going into battle because I'm already in a black screen during the queue.  My face can't take many more of these :facepalm:!

Toggle #34 Posted 28 September 2018 - 09:29 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Alpha tester
  • 3771 battles
  • 2,414
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

View Posttrikke, on 26 September 2018 - 07:02 PM, said:

this is unrelated to OP's issue, but i don't ever remember getting a plane stuck in a battle,

 

Lucky you, brother.  How about this one, hitting the Exit Battle button from queue and all appearances indicate you are now back in hangar, only to find out a pseudo plane of whatever you had readied up was in battle without a pilot.  But wait, it gets better.  That pseudo plane still counts as you being in a battle. 

_Old_Bear_ #35 Posted 28 September 2018 - 10:42 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2780 battles
  • 66
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    08-23-2012

Is the BoQ [Black screen Of the Queue] a feature or a bug ?

 

Normal Queue Screen is not displayed and everything is not working as usual, because now you must get an extra countdown -using phone for this now- but, more annoying you can't get ouf of queue if ... you forgot to get some Ammo,

Of course, you can escape from he queue but at the same time what about your plane ?

Flying without you, getting back to hangar or stuck as unavailable, it's again, a gamble in the game.


Edited by _Old_Bear_, 28 September 2018 - 11:22 AM.


trikke #36 Posted 28 September 2018 - 01:28 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2514 battles
  • 2,110
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostToggle, on 28 September 2018 - 05:29 AM, said:

 

Lucky you, brother.  How about this one, hitting the Exit Battle button from queue and all appearances indicate you are now back in hangar, only to find out a pseudo plane of whatever you had readied up was in battle without a pilot.  But wait, it gets better.  That pseudo plane still counts as you being in a battle. 

 

i am very lucky and very forgetful both...  so it's probably happened to me, too       

 

i just do not remember       i drank too much beer in high school and college 

 

100 percent


Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore

egikov #37 Posted 30 September 2018 - 04:02 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 2386 battles
  • 150
  • [X3M] X3M
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Post_Old_Bear_, on 28 September 2018 - 04:42 AM, said:

Is the BoQ [Black screen Of the Queue] a feature or a bug ?

 

Normal Queue Screen is not displayed and everything is not working as usual, because now you must get an extra countdown -using phone for this now- but, more annoying you can't get ouf of queue if ... you forgot to get some Ammo,

Of course, you can escape from he queue but at the same time what about your plane ?

Flying without you, getting back to hangar or stuck as unavailable, it's again, a gamble in the game.

 

It is a feature until it get fixed. Then, it will be a fixed bug.

Alt-f4 will get you out of the queue and closes the game.

I tried it, I thought my game froze on black screen.


Edited by egikov, 30 September 2018 - 04:03 AM.


comealong1 #38 Posted 30 September 2018 - 09:04 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3624 battles
  • 470
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013
How slow can they go?.. Still no fix and we are just so important to WG.. And the masses play on, why?.. Never going to get any respect from WG when the masses keep playing through this crap.. Is there any eta on a fix?.. I am still boycotting.

Buncey #39 Posted 30 September 2018 - 08:06 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 2980 battles
  • 28
  • [-ES-] -ES-
  • Member since:
    10-31-2014

Yep I thought my game was giving me the Frozen Black Screen, so I reloaded the game twice. On the 3rd time I just left it to see if anything happened and suddenly a battle popped up.

Pretty bloody ordinary it has taken this long to fix. I wonder how many others were thinking their game was freezing and logged and gave up?



comealong1 #40 Posted 01 October 2018 - 10:25 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3624 battles
  • 470
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013
And another day without play cause of no fix.. Guess I have spent too much money here and they don't want anymore.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users