Jump to content


IL2 to IL2t bug


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

CandyMan14 #1 Posted 16 September 2018 - 01:39 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 395 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-16-2015
Hi guys, i tried to post this on the Support Section but it seems i can;t so here i am. I tried unlocking a plane IL2 from the IL 2 but something weird happend. It took all my exp but i can;t unlock it. The Research button is orange and after i click on it it turns grey. Can't buy the plane from the depot either. What can i do?

Attached Thumbnails



SpiritFoxMY #2 Posted 16 September 2018 - 01:56 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2744 battles
  • 1,845
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    12-31-2012

This is an occasional bug and should resolve itself after restarting and clearing your cache. At worst you'll need to wait until the server restart but as far as I know this is only temporary and you'll be able to buy your plane soon

 

Actually, try and post this in the bugs section with your logs attached (or just attach the logs here) as far as I knoe no one has attached logs for this particular bug.


Edited by SpiritFoxMY, 16 September 2018 - 01:58 PM.

***

But a truce to this mournful story

For death is a distant friend

So here's to a life of glory

And a laurel to crown each end


CandyMan14 #3 Posted 16 September 2018 - 01:58 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 395 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-16-2015
How do i do that?

SpiritFoxMY #4 Posted 16 September 2018 - 02:07 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2744 battles
  • 1,845
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    12-31-2012
If you go to the world of warplanes folder on your drive, you'll find a file called "ToLog". Just doubleclick on it and it'll bring you to your game logs. Copy/Paste the most recent logs onto your desktop and attach them to your post using the full, rather than quick, editor on the forums

***

But a truce to this mournful story

For death is a distant friend

So here's to a life of glory

And a laurel to crown each end


CandyMan14 #5 Posted 16 September 2018 - 03:11 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 395 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-16-2015
Well, the files were too big the upload so i got them on wetransfer. if it helps : https://we.tl/t-gwpPeTk6yS 

CandyMan14 #6 Posted 17 September 2018 - 05:54 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 395 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-16-2015

UHm, it's been more than 24 hours and i still have this problem. What should i do ?

 

@edit: can a mod move this topic to the bugs section? maybe someone there knows what to do 


Edited by CandyMan14, 17 September 2018 - 06:02 PM.


Reitousair #7 Posted 17 September 2018 - 06:12 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 6320 battles
  • 455
  • [HVAR] HVAR
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013

Huh... might not have cleared your cache. Alright, well:

 

1. Open up WGC Launcher

2. Go to World of Warplanes Section

3. Next to the play button, there will be a little arrow, click on it

4. Select "launch and clear cache" or something of the like

 

Hopefully that fixes it, since I've had it myself and that's what fixed it. But who knows, maybe you have a unique case of it.


I do fly Chinese aircraft a fair amount so... *ahem*

CHINA NUMBAH WAN

 

I even made a custom skin for my IL-10M!

 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users