Jump to content


Bomber issues: not being able to drop bombs


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Phantom_of_Moira #1 Posted 13 September 2018 - 01:28 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 35 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    02-15-2016
Starting yesterday on 9/12/2018 I hopped in-game to go play with my bomber(A-26B). However, upon entering a game, I realized that while looking through the bombing scope I could not see the white circle that shows you where your bombs will land. On top of that, my plane did not display any bombs or let me drop any bombs. Instead the only feedback I got from the fire button was the sound of the hatch opening and then nothing happening. I tried restarting my computer, and even launching the game with the cleared cache option but nothing seems to work. I know people get a lot of hate for playing the bombers, but I enjoy it and now I'm kind of disappointed that no matter what game I go into, i'm nothing but a giant glorified bullet catcher. Any help would be appreciated, pic of screwy bomber view attached.

Attached Thumbnails



Captain_Underpants53 #2 Posted 13 September 2018 - 04:14 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 11996 battles
  • 345
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017

I have had cases where my bombs wouldn't respawn but never anything like you describe.  If no one else has a solution I would delete the game and download it again.  I do that every couple of months.

 


MSgt, USAF, (ret)

Cenotaph #3 Posted 13 September 2018 - 05:53 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2733 battles
  • 869
  • [HVAR] HVAR
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

You have checked to make sure your bombs are still equipped, right?   :unsure:

 

Perhaps add a check and repair to the cache clearing, see if it helps.


Edited by Cenotaph, 13 September 2018 - 05:54 PM.

I don't want to hurt you... I just want to kill you!

Phantom_of_Moira #4 Posted 13 September 2018 - 06:27 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 35 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    02-15-2016
Update: Apparently you can unequip the bombs and I must have done that accidentally. Thanks for bringing that up, otherwise I might have never thought about it.

Cenotaph #5 Posted 13 September 2018 - 06:57 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2733 battles
  • 869
  • [HVAR] HVAR
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

HA!

 

Glad we could get it resolved.  :great:


I don't want to hurt you... I just want to kill you!

cobra_marksman #6 Posted 13 September 2018 - 07:28 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3389 battles
  • 294
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-28-2014

View PostPhantom_of_Moira, on 13 September 2018 - 08:28 AM, said:

Starting yesterday on 9/12/2018 I hopped in-game to go play with my bomber(A-26B). However, upon entering a game, I realized that while looking through the bombing scope I could not see the white circle that shows you where your bombs will land. On top of that, my plane did not display any bombs or let me drop any bombs. Instead the only feedback I got from the fire button was the sound of the hatch opening and then nothing happening. I tried restarting my computer, and even launching the game with the cleared cache option but nothing seems to work. I know people get a lot of hate for playing the bombers, but I enjoy it and now I'm kind of disappointed that no matter what game I go into, i'm nothing but a giant glorified bullet catcher. Any help would be appreciated, pic of screwy bomber view attached.

 

Had the exact issue happened also in my bomber (A-26B), logged out & back in & assumed it was just a glich or a bug. Only happened once, so I paid it not attention & gamed on the rest of the night.

 



blindfoId #7 Posted 14 September 2018 - 09:48 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 5 battles
  • 275
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018
Glad you managed to sort everything out! This situation indeed may occur if you don't have your bombs equipped. 

Bubba_Zanetti #8 Posted 14 September 2018 - 11:11 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1325 battles
  • 1,948
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostblindfoId, on 14 September 2018 - 04:48 AM, said:

Glad you managed to sort everything out! This situation indeed may occur if you don't have your bombs equipped. 

 

Maybe the devs could have a warning dialog pop up when Battle is pressed when a bomber is selected: No Bombs equipped, are you sure you wish to enter a battle? Yes/No  Just for bombers..maybe GA too.  If that’s too difficult, maybe the standard hangar interface, so when a plane doesn't have bombs equipped, there’s a visual indicator that’s hard to miss stating no bombs loaded like a bomb icon with a red circle and line through it overlay-ed over the plane on the carousel or main 3D hangar screen floating above the plane like the balloons over the ANNIVERSARY CAKE we used to have pre 2.0.

 

Have them discuss for the next 6 months to a year please.

 


Edited by Bubba_Zanetti, 14 September 2018 - 11:18 AM.

 

“The sad truth is that the one thing around here is that we can always rely on is broken promises”& WarMagic the Scattering- Ace_BOTlistic_Cosmo █ If a company can't handle the truth based on pixelated facts then they shouldn't be in this industry to begin with. Or stop overreaching at areas where they obviously lack the resources to make a sucess (WOWP)” - ArrowZ_  As it is, this “upgrade” is totally misdirected and completely ignores all player feedback over the past few years.  How this studio continues on with the parent company is a total mystery to me.” - Bobby_Tables  The only thing that will fix this game is for the developers to right click and hit send to trash. - xPALEHORSEx  They've been around a good while and seen a lot of flak so they surely must know what they're doing by now. - Catch21  All wargaming has done in all their games across the board have been stupid and greedy ideas. They are failing as a company so hard. - Veraxu  Maybe Persha should avoid patches with the number 5 in them... - mnbv-fockewulfe  You put the bombsite behind a lock until you get specialist for your bombers? That's just stupid. - comtedumas  claiming victory by fixing your own problems isn't victory, it's low brow chicanery.- TheMadPizzler  Flying games generally don't have broad appeal, and this one has issues and the company tends to pour gasoline those issues, not fix them” - _Laserguided_   “I go to RU and (rhymes with git) all over dumb Slavs to express my rage.” - Rando CA  If you want to sell someone a car, you let them take it for a test drive, you don't run them over with it. - Blast_Radius1  My quote + Your signature + Please = Thank You” - Prenzlau  Feelings aren't stats, now shut up and go eat tide pods” - Noreaga  “The player online count was removed October 2017 and we don't have plans to return this number to be displayed. That is the decision of the developers team.”- blindfold  After a While it Becomes Tiresome (07.06.15)” - MALICE_AT_BIRTH  “Yes, we can have a place to report all the bugs and then watch as they all get ignored for 6 months” - Gang_Starr █ SonicPariah and blindfold might be listening to us, and sending our ideas along, but Persha sure isn't getting the message.” - CorvusCorvax





4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users