Jump to content


Frozen screen


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

comealong1 #21 Posted 08 September 2018 - 01:11 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3194 battles
  • 469
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013

I am still getting freeze ups with the game.. I gave them the benefit of the doubt.. My computer had a memory chip go bad(was new).. Had to get a warranty repair, & now I get it back and the game still freezes.. I'm beginning to think the game is what blew my memory chip.. All the time resetting the system because of the game freezing up all the time.. I telling all, this game is bug city!

 

Then no summer storm for me I guess!.. BOO HISS


Edited by comealong1, 08 September 2018 - 01:13 AM.


comealong1 #22 Posted 09 September 2018 - 12:43 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3194 battles
  • 469
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013
Still bugged & causing damage with illegal shut downs.. They are slow too.

blindfoId #23 Posted 10 September 2018 - 10:54 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 7 battles
  • 511
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018

The exit bug seems not to appear after the update 2.0.6 anymore. If you do come across the issue, please don't hesitate to report.

 

 

Talking about freezing - alt-tab-ing your game may cause some freezes but that does not require forced shut downs. Try to change settings and choose windowed borderless or windowed mode, it might help.



comealong1 #24 Posted 13 September 2018 - 03:18 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3194 battles
  • 469
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013

I can report AMD ryzen is not the way to go if building a system for this game.. I was freezing up and trying to get it figure out.. Support told me I can't even go to max speed of processor.. No overclocking what so ever or problems with the game.. Slow as I can go finally smoothed the game out but, come on now.. Newest fastest core to come out & I have to slow it down to play.. That is kind of nuts, aint it??.. I thought I was building this system to play this game.. Teach me for thinking.

 

I thought the idea was to overclock & get the fastest you can without doing damage to the system.. Fastest to play the games.

2560x1080

GTX1080ti


Edited by comealong1, 13 September 2018 - 03:32 PM.


comealong1 #25 Posted 14 September 2018 - 12:43 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3194 battles
  • 469
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013

Well, I was premature with my conclusion.. I still freeze up.. AMD just is not supported well enough with WG.. I just had an in place reboot of windows by a Microsoft tech on microsoft's support line, & he assured me I have no windows issues.. All drivers have been updated.. And still I freeze up.. What am I missing??.. 

 

AMD 8 core risen

GTX 1080ti

64g ram



NiteViper #26 Posted 17 September 2018 - 10:55 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 690 battles
  • 10
  • [-XBK-] -XBK-
  • Member since:
    11-06-2011
so far what seems to work for me is playing in window mode, ever since I've switched to window mode I've had a lot  less problems




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users