Jump to content


Is this happening to U


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

yyt_hero #1 Posted 27 July 2018 - 03:10 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 8353 battles
  • 333
  • [GW__S] GW__S
  • Member since:
    08-12-2013
Ok I pick a plane then wait to go in to battle then when it looks to be going in to battle it takes me back to the hangar and it say the plane is in battle cant use it also when  I exit the game I close everything out and the hangar picture is still there have to restart computer. My computer is almost 2 years old it is a Ibuypower gaming computer. When I log in I click on to delete all cache from the drop down window. Is wowp having trouble with this. Thanks

blindfoId #2 Posted 27 July 2018 - 03:19 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Administrator
  • 8 battles
  • 1,300
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018

Unfortunately, yes. At the moment these problems are classified as ones of highest priority and the team is working to fix them.

It seems that if you want to exit game, Alt+F4 works without problems, though I cannot get used to it and sometimes have this hangar-picture bug too :sceptic:

The thing with a plane in a battle is also known. It appears if you click to leave the queue and the battle is already prepared to launch. Or do you have some other problem?



Captain_Underpants53 #3 Posted 27 July 2018 - 04:43 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 23571 battles
  • 3,371
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S
  • Member since:
    04-17-2017
Yes.
MSgt, USAF, (ret)

Dr_Wigglespank #4 Posted 27 July 2018 - 05:07 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 717 battles
  • 99
  • Member since:
    01-06-2014
Alt-F4 does not work for me when the hangar remains after game shutdown, but signing out & back on to my Windows account does. It's a bit faster than restarting.

SonicPariah #5 Posted 27 July 2018 - 07:07 PM

    Community Manager

  • Administrator
  • 427 battles
  • 879
  • [WGATX] WGATX
  • Member since:
    05-22-2016

View PostDr_Wigglespank, on 27 July 2018 - 05:07 PM, said:

Alt-F4 does not work for me when the hangar remains after game shutdown, but signing out & back on to my Windows account does. It's a bit faster than restarting.

 

Directly Ending all Wargaming and Warplanes Tasks in your Task Manager should also speed the process up quite a bit.

 

If that does not help in the meantime, please let me know.



comtedumas #6 Posted 27 July 2018 - 09:30 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 6887 battles
  • 1,244
  • [FK] FK
  • Member since:
    04-11-2016

View Postyyt_hero, on 27 July 2018 - 10:10 AM, said:

Ok I pick a plane then wait to go in to battle then when it looks to be going in to battle it takes me back to the hangar and it say the plane is in battle cant use it also when  I exit the game I close everything out and the hangar picture is still there have to restart computer. My computer is almost 2 years old it is a Ibuypower gaming computer. When I log in I click on to delete all cache from the drop down window. Is wowp having trouble with this. Thanks

Actually, if you have Windows 10 you can just sign out of windows and it will end everything and let you log back in.  

 


Dell Inspiron 5675 Ryzen 1700X

32 GB Ram

500Gb Samsung Evo 960 game drive

Crucial MX500 250GB 3D NAND SATA M.2 Type 2280SS Internal SSD - CT250MX500SSD4

AMD RX 580 8GB video card.  


Dr_Wigglespank #7 Posted 27 July 2018 - 10:05 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 717 battles
  • 99
  • Member since:
    01-06-2014

View PostSonicPariah, on 27 July 2018 - 01:07 PM, said:

 

Directly Ending all Wargaming and Warplanes Tasks in your Task Manager should also speed the process up quite a bit.

 

If that does not help in the meantime, please let me know.

 

That would be the ideal way to do it... if I could actually see it. I can open Task Manager, but it opens behind the hangar image. In fact, every program opens behind the hangar image and the only two ways I've found to clear it is signing out of Windows or restarting.

 

There is another solution that I find myself using more and more: don't start WoWP at all.



SlappedbyRommel #8 Posted 27 July 2018 - 10:48 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 2067 battles
  • 410
  • [JG52] JG52
  • Member since:
    01-13-2017

View PostDr_Wigglespank, on 27 July 2018 - 10:05 PM, said:

 

That would be the ideal way to do it... if I could actually see it. I can open Task Manager, but it opens behind the hangar image. In fact, every program opens behind the hangar image and the only two ways I've found to clear it is signing out of Windows or restarting.

 

There is another solution that I find myself using more and more: don't start WoWP at all.

 

I guess they are working on that to maybe - don't know how many times I have had to use task manager to resolve WoWP issues wish the game had a counter for that bug.

Cenotaph #9 Posted 27 July 2018 - 11:27 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3307 battles
  • 1,270
  • [HVAR] HVAR
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostblindfoId, on 27 July 2018 - 07:19 AM, said:

Unfortunately, yes. At the moment these problems are classified as ones of highest priority and the team is working to fix them.

It seems that if you want to exit game, Alt+F4 works without problems, though I cannot get used to it and sometimes have this hangar-picture bug too :sceptic:

The thing with a plane in a battle is also known. It appears if you click to leave the queue and the battle is already prepared to launch. Or do you have some other problem?

 

My guess is that he is experiencing the other problem.

 

You know, the one where the person on the enemy team DC's while the battle is loading, either by bad internet, or because they don't like who they see on your team...

 

The game then kicks you back to hangar, and locks your plane... until server reset... or after 15 or so minutes if you restart the game you might get your plane back today.

 

Pretty common bug, something you should be aware of... unless you are intentionally trying to misunderstand what people are saying, that is.


Edited by Cenotaph, 27 July 2018 - 11:41 PM.

I don't want to hurt you... I just want to kill you!

ArrowZ_ #10 Posted 27 July 2018 - 11:33 PM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013
Probably not a good idea to promote the Alt-F4 solution to loosely. Pretty sure that causes alot of PC problems later on and killing them eventually in the process. I could be wrong about that. I was always told to close apps from task manager using CTR+ALT+Delete method. Ofcourse I have win10 and these options are available on this windows. It should be the same for the previous ones.

That Ozi Client Side Lagger


hamhockjones #11 Posted 27 July 2018 - 11:52 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 17354 battles
  • 239
  • Member since:
    12-04-2013
stop downloading porn, just say no !!




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users