Why am I losing enthusiasm?

losing enthusiasm

• Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

Captain_Underpants53 #1 Posted 23 July 2018 - 04:38 PM

Command Chief Master Sergeant

• 12598 battles
  • [H_PUN] H_PUN

Here I am with three hours left in the event and what am I doing?  One finger typing in the forum instead of playing.  I have been pondering this question since it percolated up to my conscious brain that I have been playing less and enjoying it less for awhile now.  Why?

I started playing this 15 months ago with 1,9 and immediately was hooked.  Addicted would not be too strong a word to use.  At least 12 hours a day, 24/7. I was doing 40-45 battles a day, day in and day out.

Then came 2.0.  Hated it at first but I came around after awhile. Then I discovered bombers!  Back to 12+ hours every day.  Have I mentioned I am retired?  But not quite as many battles as before. Maybe  30-35 battles a day. More breaks more frequently.

Then came 2.5 and the 14th of June. I kinda liked it from the start.  I had a you-know-what pot of tokens and silver saved so I just Spec'd my bombers on day one.  It never occurred to me until others pointed it out that I was basically paying twice for bombers I had already gotten to where I wanted them.  But OK, I suppose, it was still fun to play.  Until I noticed something.  I got real stupid about bombing after the 14th of June.  I finally managed to get Ultimate 478 on everything on all six bombers. But WTH!?  NO improvement?  Playing less and enjoying it less.  More and more finding other things to do.  Rarely getting in more than around 25 battles in a day. Started feeling like a job I only kinda liked once in a while.