Jump to content


new bug?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

FluffyPabu #1 Posted 20 June 2018 - 03:13 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 5968 battles
  • 470
  • [JG52] JG52
  • Member since:
    07-19-2012

Doesn't show anything in service tab. After I press battle and if i die, I can't log in anymore. But can log in, if the plane returns to hanger.

 

Fix it. Thank you.

 


Edited by poisonousblood, 20 June 2018 - 03:14 PM.


NorthernPorter #2 Posted 20 June 2018 - 03:17 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha Test Veteran
  • 1652 battles
  • 250
  • Member since:
    12-13-2011
Cleared cache? or launching in safe mode?

Lambo805 #3 Posted 20 June 2018 - 03:41 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • -Community Ace-
  • 1586 battles
  • 201
  • [WG-CA] WG-CA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postpoisonousblood, on 20 June 2018 - 11:13 AM, said:

Doesn't show anything in service tab. After I press battle and if i die, I can't log in anymore. But can log in, if the plane returns to hanger.

 

Fix it. Thank you.

 

 

Yes it is. They're aware of it and are working on fixing it. Hopefully it's in the hotfix coming soon. 

I'm pretty sure "Fix it." is not required since they're obviously going to try and fix any bugs they can.

 

View PostNorthernPorter, on 20 June 2018 - 11:17 AM, said:

Cleared cache? or launching in safe mode?

 

This doesn't necessarily fix it, but relogging does. 


Me: "It's not bragging if you can do it!"

My tombstone: He was bragging.

FluffyPabu #4 Posted 20 June 2018 - 04:30 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 5968 battles
  • 470
  • [JG52] JG52
  • Member since:
    07-19-2012

View PostLambo805, on 20 June 2018 - 05:41 PM, said:

 

I'm pretty sure "Fix it." is not required since they're obviously going to try and fix any bugs they can.

 

I bet they are "trying" :great:

SonicPariah #5 Posted 20 June 2018 - 08:44 PM

    Community Manager

  • Administrator
  • 427 battles
  • 879
  • [WGATX] WGATX
  • Member since:
    05-22-2016
This should be addressed in the Patch scheduled for tonight!

SpiritFoxMY #6 Posted 21 June 2018 - 03:38 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3032 battles
  • 1,965
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    12-31-2012

View PostSonicPariah, on 21 June 2018 - 04:44 AM, said:

This should be addressed in the Patch scheduled for tonight!

 

uhhh... sorry to be the bearer of bad news:

 

 

This was tonight, build 2.0.5.392850.

 

I logged into the hangar and immediately selected my 190 A-5 (the initially selected plane was my P-51K). This was as the hangar was loading in (that is, before the stat card on the right appeared) so I seem to have broken the loading process.


***

But a truce to this mournful story

For death is a distant friend

So here's to a life of glory

And a laurel to crown each end


SonicPariah #7 Posted 22 June 2018 - 09:37 PM

    Community Manager

  • Administrator
  • 427 battles
  • 879
  • [WGATX] WGATX
  • Member since:
    05-22-2016

View PostSpiritFoxMY, on 21 June 2018 - 03:38 PM, said:

 

uhhh... sorry to be the bearer of bad news:

 

 

This was tonight, build 2.0.5.392850.

 

I logged into the hangar and immediately selected my 190 A-5 (the initially selected plane was my P-51K). This was as the hangar was loading in (that is, before the stat card on the right appeared) so I seem to have broken the loading process.

 

Does it function after re-launch of the game if you let it sit for a few seconds?

SpiritFoxMY #8 Posted 23 June 2018 - 05:23 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 3032 battles
  • 1,965
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    12-31-2012

View PostSonicPariah, on 23 June 2018 - 05:37 AM, said:

 

Does it function after re-launch of the game if you let it sit for a few seconds?

 

Yes. You basically have to let all the functions and features in the hangar load in first before things start to work properly


***

But a truce to this mournful story

For death is a distant friend

So here's to a life of glory

And a laurel to crown each end


SonicPariah #9 Posted 25 June 2018 - 08:47 PM

    Community Manager

  • Administrator
  • 427 battles
  • 879
  • [WGATX] WGATX
  • Member since:
    05-22-2016

View PostSpiritFoxMY, on 23 June 2018 - 05:23 AM, said:

 

Yes. You basically have to let all the functions and features in the hangar load in first before things start to work properly

 

Noted.

 

Will see what can be done to speed it up and streamline the process.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users