Jump to content


Did you have to reset the controls - AGAIN?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Silvin #1 Posted 17 June 2018 - 09:27 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2110 battles
  • 410
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    03-20-2012

Come on Persha, there is nothing in this patch (regardless of its questionable content) that requires you to wipe AGAIN the player defined controls.

 

Is it sheer incompetence and lack of QA or do you just enjoy aggravating your player base?

 


My tier 10 vehicles

WoT (13): E 100, Jagdpanzer E 100, E 50 M, G.W. E 100, Object 140, IS-7, Batignolles-Châtillon 25 t, AMX 50 B, AMX 50 Foch B, AMX 50 Foch (155), AMX 13 105, T57, T110E5

WoWP (13): F-86A, XF-90, F7U, IL-40P, Yak-30, Su-10, Me 262 III, Me P.1102 B, Me P.1101, EF 131, Swift, Javelin, J7W3

WoWS (20): Montana, Des Moines, Worcester, Salem, Gearing, Midway, Yamato, Hakuryu, Shimakaze, Zao, Harugumo, Minotaur, Daring, Thunderer, Großer Kurfürst, Hindenburg, Khabarovsk, Grozovoi, Smolensk, République, Henri IV


pyantoryng #2 Posted 17 June 2018 - 09:33 PM

    Colonel

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2172 battles
  • 8,444
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Adding Consumable 4 key is such a major change...:sceptic:

WoWP makes a great jousting game...especially with the 262 and people busy in furballs...
I am deaf, silent, and fly with unrealistic controls. Do not count on me to carry - my back's already broken from overweight.

YagabodooN #3 Posted 17 June 2018 - 09:52 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1775 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015


Yep, had to reset all my binds, just like every patch

 



DrSinister #4 Posted 18 June 2018 - 12:25 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,228
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Was it just KB/M that got reset?  Because when I logged on the day the patch launched my JS controls were still the same.

 

Yep just checked the files, there is no Consumable 4 for JS lol, so I am guessing they forgot to update the JS controls, but luckily I know how to mod the xml file to add it.  But there is one for Gamepad.

 

So they reset KB/M and Gamepad but forgot to reset and add for Joystick.


Edited by DrSinister, 18 June 2018 - 12:29 AM.


Sturffan #5 Posted 18 June 2018 - 12:28 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 3671 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    10-22-2014
Nope I didn't because I found the uninstall button, and also heard that no matter how many patches they push out they can't reset it if it's not installed! :P

SonicPariah #6 Posted 19 June 2018 - 11:55 PM

    Community Manager

  • Administrator
  • 427 battles
  • 879
  • [WGATX] WGATX
  • Member since:
    05-22-2016

Consumable Slots being added did indeed change Keybinds.

 

Information about the Joystick Players has been sent up!



Claudio67 #7 Posted 20 June 2018 - 12:18 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 433 battles
  • 1,547
  • Member since:
    08-03-2013

View PostSonicPariah, on 19 June 2018 - 08:55 PM, said:

Information about the Joystick Players has been sent up!

 

Even trying to setup controls again it won't save the changes.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users