Jump to content


Consumable slots (Specialist configuration)


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

HANNIBAL_LECTER_1 #1 Posted 16 June 2018 - 09:35 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3523 battles
  • 147
  • [FALCO] FALCO
  • Member since:
    09-24-2016

After a few battles I got the "Specialist" status for my Spitfire I,...according to the release notes:

 

"Many more equipment and consumables can be mounted on aircraft in the "Specialist" configuration compared to the Stock configuration—up to 5 pieces."

 

and that´s ok......now, I tried to use this configuration and I ran into a problem:

 

 

Slot Cockpit:    Medical kit

Slot Airframe:  Pneumatic Control Assist and Emergency Control System (because I can put two here...right?)..ok

Slot Engine:    Bottle for Manual Engine Restart

Slot Forward-firing weapon: Universal ammo

 

So there goes the 5 consumable pieces.  Consumables are active and passive, the ammunition is considered as "active", the others are passive, which means  you have to activate them manually during the battle....but I've noticed once in battle one of them has a question mark, as if no key was assigned to that function....

but in "settings" I can only assign keys to 3 consumables...How do I use the 4th consumable?...

 

What am i missing here?...this may be something that the developers have not thought about?...or am I doing something wrong?

 



pyantoryng #2 Posted 16 June 2018 - 11:32 AM

    Colonel

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1614 battles
  • 8,192
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

There is supposed to be a "consumable 4" config.

 

I wonder if it's the language pack...English has the consumable 4 key.



WoWP makes a great jousting game...especially with the 262 and people busy in furballs...
I am deaf, silent, and fly with unrealistic controls. Do not count on me to carry - my back's already broken from overweight.

trikke #3 Posted 16 June 2018 - 12:50 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2141 battles
  • 1,572
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

hmmm, interesting          

 

until they fix that bug, maybe you can swap consumables around somehow, so that the 4th one is the automatic one?

 

it doesn't seem like the different language packs should be affecting the overall number of consumables

 

btw, is that Italian?  Spanish?      i love seeing direct translations from other romance languages...  delightfully different, yet intuitively the same


Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore

HANNIBAL_LECTER_1 #4 Posted 16 June 2018 - 08:07 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3523 battles
  • 147
  • [FALCO] FALCO
  • Member since:
    09-24-2016

XD...is spanish.... El consumible señor!. :teethhappy:

 

I changed the language pack and everything is the same...

 



pyantoryng #5 Posted 16 June 2018 - 08:19 PM

    Colonel

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1614 battles
  • 8,192
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Mine have it...

 

 

Is Joystick getting screwed AGAIN?


Edited by pyantoryng, 16 June 2018 - 08:19 PM.


WoWP makes a great jousting game...especially with the 262 and people busy in furballs...
I am deaf, silent, and fly with unrealistic controls. Do not count on me to carry - my back's already broken from overweight.

HANNIBAL_LECTER_1 #6 Posted 16 June 2018 - 09:50 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3523 battles
  • 147
  • [FALCO] FALCO
  • Member since:
    09-24-2016

I changed from "joystick" to "mouse" configuration..... and i get this:

 

 

I was about to use the "check and repair" tool, then the electricity went down in my neighborhood, went it came back I ran the game and everything was reset...i changed the settings back to "joystick" and i saw this:

 

 

???

I said, well, somehow it's fixed... but once in battle this happened:

 

 

so I checked the settings one more time....

 

 

Apparently the setting changes randomly....so new bug confirmed.

(I've already tried to repair the files and it did not work).

 

 

 



legoboy0401 #7 Posted 16 June 2018 - 11:24 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 389 battles
  • 325
  • Member since:
    11-30-2013

View PostHANNIBAL_LECTER_1, on 16 June 2018 - 01:50 PM, said:

I changed from "joystick" to "mouse" configuration..... and i get this:

 

 

I was about to use the "check and repair" tool, then the electricity went down in my neighborhood, went it came back I ran the game and everything was reset...i changed the settings back to "joystick" and i saw this:

 

 

???

I said, well, somehow it's fixed... but once in battle this happened:

 

 

so I checked the settings one more time....

 

 

Apparently the setting changes randomly....so new bug confirmed.

(I've already tried to repair the files and it did not work).

 

 

 

 

I knew I had a bad feeling about this patch for a reason! :sceptic::facepalm:

Remember, remember the 14th of... June, the day of patch 2.05.  Some say it's great end-game content, some say it's horrible, but history will always recall which it actually was.

 

Spoiler

 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users