Jump to content


logging off wowg


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

yyt_hero #1 Posted 29 May 2018 - 08:58 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3556 battles
  • 306
  • [GW__S] GW__S
  • Member since:
    08-12-2013
is any one else having this problem, when I am done with a game and go back to the barracks I click on game menu and click on leave game. what ever plane im flying the picture stays there no matter what I do to get out of the barracks don't work I close out all this is running wowp barracks still there, I have to restart my PC every time. anyone else have this problem please give me some words of wisdom as to what to do. 

trikke #2 Posted 29 May 2018 - 02:09 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2160 battles
  • 1,600
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
i had the same issue
Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore

egikov #3 Posted 29 May 2018 - 03:43 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 1902 battles
  • 108
  • [X3M] X3M
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

If you start the game with clear cache, this should happen less often. If it happens, it's better to sign out of windows - it's faster than restarting PC.

There is always something with WoWP. Maybe it's Attrition mode.



SonicPariah #4 Posted 29 May 2018 - 04:31 PM

    Community Manager

  • Administrator
  • 422 battles
  • 848
  • [WGATX] WGATX
  • Member since:
    05-22-2016
We are working on correcting this issue.

HANNIBAL_LECTER_1 #5 Posted 29 May 2018 - 05:45 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3523 battles
  • 147
  • [FALCO] FALCO
  • Member since:
    09-24-2016
same problem

Lambo805 #6 Posted 30 May 2018 - 05:22 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • -Community Ace-
  • 1576 battles
  • 201
  • [WG-CA] WG-CA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

So, either something was fixed on the back end or the way I do this works now or...I'm delusional. Let's be honest, probably the latter.


At any rate, the game center. Yeah, that clunky monstrosity that needs to just not be a thing...after the game fires up, I close it out. I haven't had the issue with the 'game still running' nonsense since I started doing that, and I used to have it pretty much every single time. 

Yes, I always launch and clear cache. Every time.

If you still get this hangup, you just have to go into the task manager and find the WoWP files that are still running (they show the WoWP logo next to it not the WG logo) and end task. If you still have the launcher open it won't trigger it in the system, you have to close the launcher too in order to get it to come up in the Task Manager so you can shut the processes down.

I should maybe make a video to explain this :thinking:


Me: "It's not bragging if you can do it!"

My tombstone: He was bragging.

Silvin #7 Posted 31 May 2018 - 05:47 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 648 battles
  • 352
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    03-20-2012
I have the same problem. I press Ctrl-Alt-Del and select Sign out. It logs me off, which is faster than rebooting. But you will lose whatever else you had running at the time.

My tier 10 vehicles

WoT (12): E 100, Jagdpanzer E 100, E 50 M, G.W. E 100, Object 140, IS-7, Batignolles-Châtillon 25 t, AMX 50 Foch B, AMX 50 Foch (155), AMX 13 105, T57, T110E5

WoWP (6): IL-40P, Me 262 III, F-86A, XF-90, F7U, Me P.1102 B

WoWS (10): Montana, Des Moines, Gearing, Midway, Yamato, Shimakaze, Zao, Minotaur, Großer Kurfürst, Hindenburg

Yes, I have tier 10 vehicles of each type in each game. PM me if you have done it as well because I have not yet found someone who has.


SonicPariah #8 Posted 31 May 2018 - 06:59 PM

    Community Manager

  • Administrator
  • 422 battles
  • 848
  • [WGATX] WGATX
  • Member since:
    05-22-2016

View PostLambo805, on 30 May 2018 - 05:22 AM, said:

So, either something was fixed on the back end or the way I do this works now or...I'm delusional. Let's be honest, probably the latter.


At any rate, the game center. Yeah, that clunky monstrosity that needs to just not be a thing...after the game fires up, I close it out. I haven't had the issue with the 'game still running' nonsense since I started doing that, and I used to have it pretty much every single time. 

Yes, I always launch and clear cache. Every time.

If you still get this hangup, you just have to go into the task manager and find the WoWP files that are still running (they show the WoWP logo next to it not the WG logo) and end task. If you still have the launcher open it won't trigger it in the system, you have to close the launcher too in order to get it to come up in the Task Manager so you can shut the processes down.

I should maybe make a video to explain this :thinking:

 

If you feel you could make a good video describing and helping with this situation, please do so!

0RCA #9 Posted 03 June 2018 - 03:22 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 2088 battles
  • 2
  • [RUEN] RUEN
  • Member since:
    03-16-2016
Use task master it's faster.

SgtZak #10 Posted 03 June 2018 - 09:37 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 2447 battles
  • 53
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    04-29-2014
Discovered the task manager is key.  You "end task" the WG App AND then go farther down your list and find the background WG app running and crapdown

Worland #11 Posted 03 June 2018 - 10:01 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 436 battles
  • 93
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
I find if I play tanks or warships before planes, it will leave planes or Warships open after logging out.

Yeah, just use Task Manager to stop them. End Task for both WGC and Warplanes.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users