I love the new 2.0 game system

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

trikke #21 Posted 16 May 2018 - 03:10 PM

Second Lieutenant

• 1729 battles
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W

View Postcddlbunny0, on 16 May 2018 - 08:32 AM, said:

. Good luck and do not get pissed off if you get into a losing streak. It is all part of the learning curve.

that is a damn fine point...  if you think you're doing everything perfectly, but still in a losing streak, you're not doing everything perfectly 

but i still would rather believe that the cause of the streak is either pre-coded by the devs, or a voodoo curse

both are equally plausible 

Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore

cddlbunny0 #22 Posted 17 May 2018 - 04:41 AM

Senior Master Sergeant

• 726 battles
  • [335TH] 335TH
When I started playing back in the 1.x iteration, I wanted to complete the daily missions. So, I bought a tier VIII and went off trying. The loss rate got so bad when playing tier VIII missions that I wanted to throw this out and go back to WoT. But, I stuck with it and there were days of more losses than wins and vice versa. But, if you start loosing, just walk away and come back later on. It is not Wot where you go down the line as fast as you can to see how many Tier X tanks you can get with the only crew and more skills than leaves on a tree. This game requires you to determine where you are going to go, what targets are important and what you can do to help win the game whether there are all human players or only you. The 'kill-me all" mentality of Wot does not seem to apply here or so I have a tendency to think. I tend to finish the tier before going onto the next one, but each has their own style. Just keep at it and take it in increments, Most players who drop out find that the first few levels are a cake walk then find out how much harder it gets as you go up the chain. Different  classes of planes require different play styles. By exposing your self to them you get a feel of how to best use the pla