Jump to content


log out


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

yyt_hero #1 Posted 12 May 2018 - 08:03 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3554 battles
  • 306
  • [GW__S] GW__S
  • Member since:
    08-12-2013
I know this was a problem before but was wondering if any one else is having logging off problems. I logged off closed out of game came back 6 hrs later and it says game is running, tried everything to log the game out and only one way to do it and that is to restart every time I play. Does anyone know whats going on and could help me out. Thanks

Krumhorn #2 Posted 12 May 2018 - 09:07 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 8086 battles
  • 24
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    07-23-2014
Yes this happens all the time.  You can log out using the task manager (control+alt+delete); go to the processes tab and highlight all WG programs and end them.

Kjim #3 Posted 12 May 2018 - 10:03 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3133 battles
  • 56
  • [-ES-] -ES-
  • Member since:
    11-17-2013

View PostKrumhorn, on 12 May 2018 - 09:07 AM, said:

Yes this happens all the time.  You can log out using the task manager (control+alt+delete); go to the processes tab and highlight all WG programs and end them.

 

Lately when I try to leave the game my screen stays on the grayed out hanger screen and my computer is locked up. Have to force stop computer and reboot.....

clodhoppr #4 Posted 12 May 2018 - 12:08 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1077 battles
  • 456
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    02-13-2013

View Postyyt_hero, on 12 May 2018 - 08:03 AM, said:

I know this was a problem before but was wondering if any one else is having logging off problems. I logged off closed out of game came back 6 hrs later and it says game is running, tried everything to log the game out and only one way to do it and that is to restart every time I play. Does anyone know whats going on and could help me out. Thanks

 

Hey yyt...

This issue used to happen to me almost of the time. The only way I could shut the game down was to restart my comp.

I sent a ticket in and they had me run a diagnostic using the WG Check Tool.

Their answer was to upgrade my video card driver. Although that answer seems to be a common "fix" for about any glitch associated with the current game mode, it did fix this issue.

So...

Two things, clear you cache, update your drivers.

Peace brother


Edited by clodhoppr, 12 May 2018 - 12:08 PM.


Worland #5 Posted 12 May 2018 - 02:30 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 436 battles
  • 93
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
It's not uncommon for one of Wargaming's titles to remain running after you log out, especially if one of them was just updated. Just cntrl-alt-delete and use task manager to end whichever title is still running.

Zigfreid #6 Posted 12 May 2018 - 06:14 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 8144 battles
  • 1,448
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    07-31-2013

View PostKrumhorn, on 12 May 2018 - 03:07 AM, said:

Yes this happens all the time.  You can log out using the task manager (control+alt+delete); go to the processes tab and highlight all WG programs and end them.

 

+1 Brother thanks for sharing!:great:

Dru83 #7 Posted 12 May 2018 - 07:13 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 2293 battles
  • 199
  • [X3M] X3M
  • Member since:
    03-27-2016
Krumhorn and Worland are right on, you just have to go through task manager and search through the list. Usually I'll see 2-3 different things related to WoWP and usually just clicking end task on the one labeled World of Warplanes ends them all and fixes the problem.

Lambo805 #8 Posted 18 May 2018 - 01:21 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • -Community Ace-
  • 1570 battles
  • 201
  • [WG-CA] WG-CA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

I've had this issue frequently the past couple of weeks for whatever reason. Only fix I know of currently: close the atrocious game center, open task manager, find the "World of Warplanes Monitor" something or other, end task, do same with other open World of Warplanes thing in Task Manager, reopen atrocious game center, launch and clear cache. Idk if that last one is actually required, figure it just saves me an extra step later.

 


Me: "It's not bragging if you can do it!"

My tombstone: He was bragging.

bjorn1984 #9 Posted 19 May 2018 - 12:14 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 2655 battles
  • 313
  • [JG52] JG52
  • Member since:
    09-01-2015
Sometime I need to go into my task manager and close the game. Other times I don't. It's very random.
Check out my online content
Facebook: www.facebook.com/The_Mighty_Bjorn1984-525235531209893/
Youtube: www.youtube.com/channel/UCSJ6ptZRxCBV4MVqsOAI6TQ
Twitch: www.twitch.tv/mightybjorn1984

CorvusCorvax #10 Posted 19 May 2018 - 01:50 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 1352 battles
  • 1,403
  • [JG52] JG52
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Agreed.  I used to get the same fault, often.  Now, after the latest update, not much.

 



egikov #11 Posted 19 May 2018 - 07:40 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 1902 battles
  • 108
  • [X3M] X3M
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

WG Check tool does work. It can repair installation. 

So, this situation still happens, but much less.



SonicPariah #12 Posted 21 May 2018 - 04:01 PM

    Community Manager

  • Administrator
  • 422 battles
  • 848
  • [WGATX] WGATX
  • Member since:
    05-22-2016
We are aware of this issue and working to correct it. We have filed a Bug Report for it and it should be addressed shortly.

GonerNL #13 Posted 24 May 2018 - 10:19 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 672 battles
  • 268
  • Member since:
    01-17-2018

View Postbjorn1984, on 19 May 2018 - 12:14 AM, said:

Sometime I need to go into my task manager and close the game. Other times I don't. It's very random.

 

Yep, same here.

Sometimes after exiting the game the GameCenter displays 'game running' and sometimes it says 'you are using the correct version' (or something). Just open TaskManager and there are 2 processes running starting with 'wg', kill them.

 


Flying on EU and NA server




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users