Why this game sucks

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

Snprhed #1 Posted 02 May 2018 - 04:55 PM

Senior Airman

• 1957 battles

Alright, here are my issues.

First off Im not very good at this game, so anything that unnecessarily tips favor away from me Im keenly aware of. 

1. If there are 2 players in a conquest match and one gets 3 times the points, that person should win....period.  The bots for the one winning should start winning more. 3/4s of my losses I outscored my human opponent.

2. Why do we have zero control over the bots? If I select a target why do the bots just do whatever they want. Being mostly Gaa It would be great to send the bots towards a target across the map that it would take me 3 minutes to fly to.

3. Why does the matchmaker not take players winning percentage into consideration when pairing players for a match? As I said in the beginning, Im not very good at this game, so when I lose, I look up the winning percentages of the players. A significant number of those will have a 55% winning player and a 68% winning player against 2 players below 45% winning average.  It justs seems so easy to pair players in a fair way.

There are other issues, but these 3 are my biggest gripes.

mav214 #2 Posted 02 May 2018 - 05:13 PM

Master Sergeant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 346 battles

Sucks?   Nope, disagree.  The bots however ARE very hot and cold as far as being effective.  I guess that's the 'random' part of the battle.

Oooooooo, you fly mostly attack AC, another reason why your W/L is sub 50%.  I could be wrong, but if you don't fly a Fighter/Heavy, or at least a multi-role....you won't have a big enough affect on the outcome.  That's what it seems like anyway.

Edited by mav214, 02 May 2018 - 05:24 PM.

dwmitch1 #3 Posted 02 May 2018 - 05:22 PM

Airman Basic

• 337 battles
  • [MG] MG