Active Population

vets noobs teams players bots dying game

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

EM1O #21 Posted 26 April 2018 - 12:29 AM

Senior Airman

• 1214 battles
  • [JG52] JG52

stir the pot.  i'm a 2012 vet from Hawken, and saw a familiar vet IGN in a match and the text popped up "well, look who's here".  and never saw him again.  i suggest :( the entire dev crew do 2 things:  take a few passes in flight school, and go skeet shooting or game-fowl hunting.  apply those mechanics to the game. 

you bump the stick or yoke all the way back, and you don't hug the target's tail--you skid through the air until aerodynamics start working, then you have to center the stick so you don't stall.  the game is just YOLO driving around, what with noobs, bot crowding, and jerky, freezing screens (not my system's fault, i'm running a 8350, rx550, and 8gRam, on a fat pipe).  this not acceptable in any "MMO" game, but this is so glorious of a game i hope it stops alienating new folks, and quits bleeding vets (which incidently is exactly what happened to Hawken, over 100,000 registered, with <40 ingame).

Be Excellent to each other!  -O.

"...oh Great Itzamna, you shall know Us by the trail of Our Dead."

Bobby_Tables #22 Posted 26 April 2018 - 01:13 AM

Second Lieutenant

• 3270 battles
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-

I dunno about the population, but all you noobs shooting me down are starting to tick me off to no end.  Of course, I only fly the lesser used planes and not the meta planes so I am relying on my skill to overcome the plane /sarc.  

No, really, ya'll are starting to tick me off.  Stop shooting me down.  I suck, I know it, you don't have to remind me each and every match.  

mnbv_fockewulfe #23 Posted 26 April 2018 - 01:29 AM

First Lieutenant

• 247 battles
  • [3NIC] 3NIC

View PostEM1O, on 26 April 2018 - 12:29 AM, said: