Jump to content


problems on NA server ??


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

GonerNL #1 Posted 30 March 2018 - 01:42 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 1769 battles
  • 1,490
  • Member since:
    01-17-2018

Couldn't log on this morning.

Then suddenly the server was up. Played for a while, upgraded from Bulldog to Bristol 133 and then to Bristol 146. Sold the 133 and game hung ... after 15 minutes I killed it and only had the Bulldog in the hangar ?!


Flying on EU, NA, ASIA and CIS servers

NorthernPorter #2 Posted 30 March 2018 - 02:06 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha Test Veteran
  • 1792 battles
  • 254
  • Member since:
    12-13-2011
How are your credits and exp? Did it at least save your grind to the 146? Might have just glitched and didn't save you buying the 146.

trikke #3 Posted 30 March 2018 - 02:30 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 5213 battles
  • 5,066
  • [R-A-W] R-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
clear your cache, using the game center launcher options 
Spittoon says #smarterpilotswinmore       

GonerNL #4 Posted 30 March 2018 - 03:31 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 1769 battles
  • 1,490
  • Member since:
    01-17-2018

I always start the game with the clear-cache option ... guess it lost my updates because I had to kill the process ; game just kept 'reloading' ...

 

Couldn't check ; server was down ... again !!


Flying on EU, NA, ASIA and CIS servers

SuperUltraMegaKaren #5 Posted 30 March 2018 - 06:33 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 10195 battles
  • 42
  • [THE-U] THE-U
  • Member since:
    02-19-2018

yes, the server seems to be borked.

I had the game crash on me and now get "error receiving player details" when trying to log back in. I launched with the cache clearing option and had the same thing happen.

Then I logged in with and older toon and after 5 minutes waiting for a battle left the queue. Now that one can't log in.

 

 

I did note a quick update before this started happening.



Tyrannas #6 Posted 30 March 2018 - 06:36 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 1140 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012
I am able to log in but cannot find a game tier 4 and up.  Not sure if it's due to there not being many people on or if its a server issue.  

CorvusCorvax #7 Posted 30 March 2018 - 08:21 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 5154 battles
  • 5,917
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Yup, still having issues.

Azis_ #8 Posted 30 March 2018 - 10:21 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2928 battles
  • 1,752
  • [RBL_] RBL_
  • Member since:
    02-20-2013

View Posttrikke, on 30 March 2018 - 06:30 AM, said:

clear your cache, using the game center launcher options 

 

I kept seeing that posted but could never find wth anyone was talking about...maybe it has been posted elsewhere but I finally found the damn thing....

The play button has a drop down menu, "launch game and clear it's cached data" for anyone else who has yet to find it.

 

Still not sure I trust any magic button from WG but I could not find the "how to" do it the old fashioned SURE way.


rblsquad.com                                                                                              Key vehicle - Bristol Beaufighter

FreeFOXMIKE #9 Posted 30 March 2018 - 11:43 PM

    G.A.T.P. (Global Alpha Test Pilot)

  • Member
  • 5517 battles
  • 6,746
  • [332ND] 332ND
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

View Posttrikke, on 30 March 2018 - 08:30 AM, said:

clear your cache, using the game center launcher options 

 

that was not the "thing" this time it seems,but good try

           332 Virtual  Fighter  Group

 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users