Jump to content


flights


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

cpl_177 #1 Posted 23 March 2018 - 01:14 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 158 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    03-12-2018

Hy how do I invite some 1 to a flight  and is there a way to aquire  ground targets quicker :)

 



lunber54 #2 Posted 23 March 2018 - 02:03 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 3223 battles
  • 14
  • [TWE] TWE
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014

If you have someone in your contacts list right click their name and then click create flight.  If the person was just in your game you can right click their name in the results screen and do the same thing.  Also if you want to add people to contacts god to the bottom left of the screen and click the body Silhouette icon and then type in the players name.  

 



MARS_REVENANT #3 Posted 23 March 2018 - 02:04 PM

    Colonel

  • Community Ace
  • 4171 battles
  • 9,342
  • [WG-CA] WG-CA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

While in hangar, right click on their name from a battle team list or from your list of contacts. 'invite to flight' is one of the options.

 


1.9.x Forum Stats: Colonel; Member; 34638 battles; 7,526 message_img.pngMember since: 11-03-2014

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

TWITCH  |  YOUTUBE  |  FACEBOOK  |  TWITTER


cpl_177 #4 Posted 23 March 2018 - 02:28 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 158 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    03-12-2018

i was just in hanger and I se no battle team list am I missing something ?:facepalm:

 



wscarter007 #5 Posted 23 March 2018 - 03:43 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 4248 battles
  • 178
  • [JG52] JG52
  • Member since:
    10-31-2017
You will only see people that you have added as a contact.  Feel free to add me I'll fly some with you. 

LMG #6 Posted 23 March 2018 - 03:50 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2356 battles
  • 1,687
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

I'm not sure what do you mean by "acquire ground targets quickly", mind explaining? 

 

This is my IL-2 (t). There are many like it, but this one is mine. :child:

nwlxn12 #7 Posted 23 March 2018 - 06:49 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1408 battles
  • 236
  • Member since:
    01-01-2012

View PostLMG, on 23 March 2018 - 09:50 AM, said:

I'm not sure what do you mean by "acquire ground targets quickly", mind explaining? 

 

I would guess to get the individual targets to show up on the ground target.  When farther away you get the main triangle for an AA target, but only when you get to a certain distance, will that triangle move to where the gun is and also display the smaller squares associated with the targets that are next to the AA gun.  If that is what he is referring to, I also would like to see those sooner so I can start aiming correctly sooner.

Edited by nwlxn12, 23 March 2018 - 06:50 PM.


NorthernPorter #8 Posted 23 March 2018 - 07:06 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha Test Veteran
  • 1657 battles
  • 250
  • Member since:
    12-13-2011

View PostLMG, on 23 March 2018 - 10:50 AM, said:

I'm not sure what do you mean by "acquire ground targets quickly", mind explaining? 

 

I think he is looking for a way to lock onto ground targets like you do with enemy aircraft. Which I don't think you can do that with a button push? You just have to hover your reticle over the target and start shooting at it when in range. I could be wrong though.

Edited by NorthernPorter, 23 March 2018 - 07:07 PM.


LMG #9 Posted 23 March 2018 - 10:02 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2356 battles
  • 1,687
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postnwlxn12, on 23 March 2018 - 01:49 PM, said:

I would guess to get the individual targets to show up on the ground target.  When farther away you get the main triangle for an AA target, but only when you get to a certain distance, will that triangle move to where the gun is and also display the smaller squares associated with the targets that are next to the AA gun.  If that is what he is referring to, I also would like to see those sooner so I can start aiming correctly sooner.

 

Atm there's no way. Your best bet is trying to see them from afar or looking for the AA's tracers.

  

View PostNorthernPorter, on 23 March 2018 - 02:06 PM, said:

I think he is looking for a way to lock onto ground targets like you do with enemy aircraft. Which I don't think you can do that with a button push? You just have to hover your reticle over the target and start shooting at it when in range. I could be wrong though.

 

It works like locking onto aircraft (middle mouse button by default). Sadly, it tends to bug out like it too


This is my IL-2 (t). There are many like it, but this one is mine. :child:




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users