For a change of pace, something that is not a complaint about Westwall

• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

CorvusCorvax #21 Posted 13 March 2018 - 06:08 PM

Second Lieutenant

• 1952 battles
  • [JG52] JG52

View PostMARS_REVENANT, on 13 March 2018 - 02:52 PM, said:

This is to make completing a mission for Rocket Kills easier, not overall improvement on general game play.  When the objective is to hit planes  with rockets, that specific pilot skill makes more sense, and you would be surprised how effective it is.

So, we have gone from how "easy" this task is to spending silver to reallocate pilot skills, right?  I'm just trying to figure out exactly where the goal posts are going to finally end up with you.

Face facts, if you can.  The task is not "easy".  Nobody is going to just jump right in and kill 5 planes with rockets, and three in the same battle.  No more than you're going to throw a complete newb in the cockpit of a T10 aircraft and expect them to score in the top three, even against bots.  Rocket-killing is a skill that must be practiced and honed.  Just like every other air combat skill.  You calling it "easy" is nothing more than arrogance.  

I suggest you just step back and let other folks talk about this particular set of missions.  For my part, your input is no longer needed.

MARS_REVENANT #22 Posted 13 March 2018 - 06:30 PM

Colonel

• Community Ace
  • 4171 battles
  • [WG-CA] WG-CA

View PostRico_CotC_, on 13 March 2018 - 01:08 PM, said:

So, we have gone from how "easy" this task is to spending silver to reallocate pilot skills, right?  I'm just trying to figure out exactly where the goal posts are going to finally end up with you.