Jump to content


Am I missing something with Westwall?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

TheGhost_wP #1 Posted 10 March 2018 - 03:05 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 1955 battles
  • 7
  • [SOYUZ] SOYUZ
  • Member since:
    06-03-2013

When I start the game there is no indication Westwal is going on, several times I had to restart my game just te be able to select an aircraft, nothing shows up on the missions tab and there seems to be no missions for Westwall, I have no clue how to get certificates or what im supposed to do with them. Id screenshot what it looks like but just imagine a regular hanger and if you click on 'missions and specials' it just forever says loading and never does anything.

 

Fresh install AND YES I CLEARED THE CACHE MULTIPLE TIMES I also ran an integrity check.

Update: Its back to softlocking my garage, I have access to one aircraft and I cant service it or anything but look at it and battle with it.


Edited by TheGhost_wP, 10 March 2018 - 03:14 AM.


Cenotaph #2 Posted 10 March 2018 - 03:12 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2949 battles
  • 950
  • [HVAR] HVAR
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Well, you've gone through both steps I was going to suggest...

 

Try deleting your preferences.xml, it can persist through a reinstall.


Edited by Cenotaph, 10 March 2018 - 03:14 AM.

I don't want to hurt you... I just want to kill you!

Barake #3 Posted 10 March 2018 - 03:12 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 594 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

West wall only runs at certain times and there should be a count down on your screen

 



Cenotaph #4 Posted 10 March 2018 - 03:13 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2949 battles
  • 950
  • [HVAR] HVAR
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostBarake, on 09 March 2018 - 07:12 PM, said:

West wall only runs at certain times and there should be a count down on your screen

 

 

He posted 7 minutes ago, it is happening right now...
I don't want to hurt you... I just want to kill you!

TheGhost_wP #5 Posted 10 March 2018 - 03:31 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 1955 battles
  • 7
  • [SOYUZ] SOYUZ
  • Member since:
    06-03-2013

Solved, apparently you just have to leave it running and not touch it and in about 20 minutes the Westwall announcement will come up and tell you everything.


Edited by TheGhost_wP, 10 March 2018 - 03:33 AM.


oldgrumpy1 #6 Posted 10 March 2018 - 04:04 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2539 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostTheGhost_wP, on 09 March 2018 - 09:05 PM, said:

When I start the game there is no indication Westwal is going on, several times I had to restart my game just te be able to select an aircraft, nothing shows up on the missions tab and there seems to be no missions for Westwall, I have no clue how to get certificates or what im supposed to do with them. Id screenshot what it looks like but just imagine a regular hanger and if you click on 'missions and specials' it just forever says loading and never does anything.

 

Fresh install AND YES I CLEARED THE CACHE MULTIPLE TIMES I also ran an integrity check.

Update: Its back to softlocking my garage, I have access to one aircraft and I cant service it or anything but look at it and battle with it.

 

​Same thing happening here. No after battle reports,no westwall tab. The only way to change planes is to log out.

The_Wild_Weasel #7 Posted 10 March 2018 - 04:10 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1775 battles
  • 435
  • [JG52] JG52
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
CLEAR THE CACHE (BESIDE THE PLAY BUTTON)

FreeFOXMIKE #8 Posted 10 March 2018 - 04:14 AM

    G.A.T.P. (Global Alpha Test Pilot)

  • Member
  • 2826 battles
  • 6,706
  • [332ND] 332ND
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

it s not certain times its for 2 days pulse 

 

and dont feel bad I get an error on completed missions all but the last show as completed but the counter only shows 12

14 are completed with distinction 


           332 Virtual  Fighter  Group

 


rcdrost #9 Posted 10 March 2018 - 05:06 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 5145 battles
  • 1
  • [TL-DR] TL-DR
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
No it is the same for me and all 3 of my sons. No count down times for westfall, can't change planes, no crew/aircraft data on right side of screen. When you open mission list, it just spins and nothing happens. Tried everything listed below, including re-installing. Still doesn't work

Rarearth #10 Posted 10 March 2018 - 07:59 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 175 battles
  • 653
  • [JE] JE
  • Member since:
    02-22-2014

View PostTheGhost_wP, on 10 March 2018 - 03:05 AM, said:

When I start the game there is no indication Westwal is going on, several times I had to restart my game just te be able to select an aircraft, nothing shows up on the missions tab and there seems to be no missions for Westwall, I have no clue how to get certificates or what im supposed to do with them. Id screenshot what it looks like but just imagine a regular hanger and if you click on 'missions and specials' it just forever says loading and never does anything.

 

Fresh install AND YES I CLEARED THE CACHE MULTIPLE TIMES I also ran an integrity check.

Update: Its back to softlocking my garage, I have access to one aircraft and I cant service it or anything but look at it and battle with it.

 

Same.

 



Cenotaph #11 Posted 10 March 2018 - 10:09 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2949 battles
  • 950
  • [HVAR] HVAR
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostSlappedbyPatton, on 09 March 2018 - 08:10 PM, said:

CLEAR THE CACHE (BESIDE THE PLAY BUTTON)

 

Yeah, don't use the cache clearing .exe that WG put out, it doesn't really work right.
I don't want to hurt you... I just want to kill you!

Perrigrino #12 Posted 11 March 2018 - 03:55 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 2998 battles
  • 180
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    10-02-2013
me 2. I restarted everything and somehow it worked. Just don't have mission details. No idea what the objectives are? This is getting way too familiar.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users