Jump to content


Game loading bug


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Tilith #1 Posted 04 February 2018 - 09:02 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 128 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Whenever I try to log into the game it will show the updating hanger for a millisecond and go back to loading and wont load

Im not going to bother talking to support because of how useless they were in world of tanks when it came to technical issues

 

Is anyone else having this problem? It was fine a month ago


Edited by Tilith, 04 February 2018 - 09:03 PM.


pyantoryng #2 Posted 04 February 2018 - 09:55 PM

    Colonel

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2175 battles
  • 8,444
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Did you change your computer and its region setting other than the US?

 

Did you clear your cache (do it through the drop-down on the launch game button in the launcher)



WoWP makes a great jousting game...especially with the 262 and people busy in furballs...
I am deaf, silent, and fly with unrealistic controls. Do not count on me to carry - my back's already broken from overweight.

Evil_Claws #3 Posted 04 February 2018 - 10:40 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 24 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Having the same problem as the op , tried to clean cache and reseting settings to default , nothing worked , it keeps loading before the hangar screen forever.

Edited by Evil_Claws, 04 February 2018 - 10:40 PM.


Tilith #4 Posted 05 February 2018 - 04:56 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 128 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postpyantoryng, on 04 February 2018 - 09:55 PM, said:

Did you change your computer and its region setting other than the US?

 

Did you clear your cache (do it through the drop-down on the launch game button in the launcher)

 

Yes i did, also full reinistall, restarting internet, restarting comp, ect

Maybe its because I am Australian



pyantoryng #5 Posted 05 February 2018 - 05:15 AM

    Colonel

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2175 battles
  • 8,444
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostTilith, on 05 February 2018 - 04:56 AM, said:

 

Yes i did, also full reinistall, restarting internet, restarting comp, ect

Maybe its because I am Australian

 

Change the region settings to USA and try again? WoWP, for some reason, is region-sensitive.

WoWP makes a great jousting game...especially with the 262 and people busy in furballs...
I am deaf, silent, and fly with unrealistic controls. Do not count on me to carry - my back's already broken from overweight.

Evil_Claws #6 Posted 05 February 2018 - 05:42 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 24 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Found the solution 

Win + R

type in:

%appdata%\Wargaming.net

Press enter 

open world of warplanes folder end delete the preferences.xml file.



Tilith #7 Posted 05 February 2018 - 06:28 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 128 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

That worked, surprisingly, considering I had already done that

It must of been a combination of that and updating my drivers, thank you Claws


Edited by Tilith, 05 February 2018 - 06:30 AM.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users