New kid on the block

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Jager_Gunner #1 Posted 19 January 2018 - 02:34 AM

Master Sergeant

• 104 battles
  • [TWE] TWE
Hello all, I have decided to formally introduce myself on the forum here. I have played WoT for some time now and I have extensive experience in WT as well. I will be honest here, I didn't expect to enjoy the game all that much. I downloaded it with the intention of grinding free XP for WoT. However, having spent the entire day playing the game I have to say I am having loads of fun. It is relaxing to jump into a plane and shoot other planes without playing spot the dot. It looks like I have another WG product to grind on. Now I am at a loss of which tier 10 to get first. Thanks for reading! You will be seeing a lot more of me.

Edited by Jager_Gunner, 19 January 2018 - 02:38 AM.

Wombatmetal #2 Posted 19 January 2018 - 02:49 AM

Second Lieutenant

• 1141 battles
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S

Welcome to the game! Yes, I tried WT too and not to my liking. I tried WP when it was re-released and it is quite fun, though definitely a work in progress, 

Hard to say what you first T10 should be. I would say play a bunch of planes and see what works for you. The grind from 1-5 is really fast, I think they have it turned up to get new players to mid-high tiers faster.

Spitfire is a solid line all the way through though. Some of the other lines have "interesting" planes at some point

Jager_Gunner #3 Posted 19 January 2018 - 02:52 AM

Master Sergeant

• 104 battles
  • [TWE] TWE

View PostDestroyer_Suzukaze, on 19 January 2018 - 02:49 AM, said:

Welcome to the game! Yes, I tried WT too and not to my liking. I tried WP when it was re-released and it is quite fun, though definitely a work in progress, 

Hard to say what you first T10 should be. I would say play a bunch of planes and see what works for you. The grind from 1-5 is really fast, I think they have it turned up to get new players to mid-high tiers faster.