Guess I'm a better bomber pilot

• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

IronWolfV #1 Posted 18 January 2018 - 04:28 PM

Senior Master Sergeant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 278 battles

Yes I went against conventional wisdom and got the A26. She's fun. Good turrets, lot of bombs to drop. And no yanking and banking which I have yet to get the best handle on. Doing ok with my spitfire but I also need to stop charging in where angels fear to tread.

But in my other thread I got told to look for mismatches and look for sectors to capture. Which is what I did and took 3 sectors almost alone. Granted I am hiding over 9000 feet(yes I use imperial instead of metric) but been flipping bases and try I g to bomb where my fighters are calling for.

All and all, I do like my A-26. Hope to get a B25 Mitchell at some point.

This isn't dueling pistols at dawn. This is war. You sneak up behind your enemy and you bash him over the skull. I know this, so does Scar. That's why I'm gonna kill him.

-Starbuck, Battlestar Galactica

Blucraft #2 Posted 18 January 2018 - 04:56 PM

Senior Master Sergeant

• 1651 battles

I bought the three bomber bundle during the Christmas sale.  It was well worth the $$ :great:.

-Blu

Mercsn #3 Posted 18 January 2018 - 10:55 PM

Captain

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 2616 battles
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S

CLICKER!!

:ohmy:

All the Important Thread Links (go here for answers!) Might be outdated!

All-in-one thread with 2.0 related guide links.

The below was said to me (Mercsn), from a concerned player:

Edited, on 12 March - 2:01PM , said:

and PS...play more, forum less.  Your opinion might be more credible.

IronWolfV #4 Posted 19 January 2018 - 02:00 AM

Senior Master Sergeant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 278 battles

View PostMercsn, on 18 January 2018 - 04:55 PM, said:

CLICKER!!

:ohmy:

yeah and?