very low fps when I play

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

Double_O7 #1 Posted 18 January 2018 - 04:03 AM

Airman Basic

• 69 battles

Hi! So I started playing WOWPs when the new update came out and I love the new play style, but I just cannot get more than 10 fps in any battle. My computer is fully capable running this game smoothly so I don't know why this is happening. My connection is good too. World of Tanks and World of Warships perform perfectly fine on my PC as well (around 30 fps on average). No other programs run while I play and the game has been added to all of my firewall and antivirus exceptions. My drives are optimized and my cpu and disk space are below 80% when I play.

I submitted a ticket about this, but WG customer support responded with their typical copy-paste answer, which helped nothing. I just have no idea what else to do. Are there any graphic settings I can change in order for me to fix this? Or is there something wrong with my pc that I don't know about?

Thanks

Edited by Double_O7, 18 January 2018 - 04:06 AM.

ArrowZ_ #2 Posted 18 January 2018 - 06:34 AM

First Lieutenant

• Open Beta Tester
  • 150 battles

They'll need to know your specs (probably going to ask you to upload a dxdiag file). As a side note, the low/minimum and recommended pc requirements for this game is so outdated it isn't even relevant anymore considering the amount of times the game client becomes unoptimized in FPS. One patch you have a high fps, the next you have low fps. There's many reports after 2.0.0 client version that player's FPS dipped in unusually low levels due to the update in patches 2.0.1, 2.0.2 & from what I can tell not much has changed in 2.0.3 (the current client I believe).