Jump to content


I don't miss the murder of crows...


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

CamuMahubah #1 Posted 12 January 2018 - 07:09 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1213 battles
  • 282
  • [SEELS] SEELS
  • Member since:
    11-09-2012

...but that dang motorcycle is driving this old man cray!!

 

GET OFF MY LAWN and let me pick the peaceful hangar again.  The one that just showed my plane either inside the hangar or out in front of the hangar in the sunshine.

 

Creature comforts go a long way boys!

 

Can you switch hangars?  I'm stuck with the Evel Knevel guy romping around 20 40 70...



CamuMahubah #2 Posted 12 January 2018 - 07:10 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1213 battles
  • 282
  • [SEELS] SEELS
  • Member since:
    11-09-2012
He rode away thankfully...OMG he's back!!

vcharng #3 Posted 12 January 2018 - 07:25 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1993 battles
  • 279
  • Member since:
    10-25-2017

I have exactly the same problem here.

I think I found the option to pick your own hangar before, but it's nowhere to be found after 2.0.2.



Mercsn #4 Posted 12 January 2018 - 07:57 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1069 battles
  • 2,966
  • Member since:
    04-17-2013
Settings, general  (iirc), might be an advanced settings button too on the page, then it brings you to a page where in bottom right corner you can select airfield or airbase if on premium.  I can't check the game just now, I'll update later if my directions are too far off.

All the Important Thread Links (go here for answers!) Might be outdated!

All-in-one thread with 2.0 related guide links.

 

The below was said to me (Mercsn), from a concerned player:

Edited, on 12 March - 2:01PM , said:

and PS...play more, forum less.  Your opinion might be more credible.

Wombatmetal #5 Posted 12 January 2018 - 08:07 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 750 battles
  • 702
  • Member since:
    06-02-2013

View PostMercsn, on 11 January 2018 - 11:57 PM, said:

Settings, general  (iirc), might be an advanced settings button too on the page, then it brings you to a page where in bottom right corner you can select airfield or airbase if on premium.  I can't check the game just now, I'll update later if my directions are too far off.

 

It's gone now. They took it out with 2.02 so we could not leave the Albion base and did not add it back this last patch

 

But if you rotate the scenery 180 degrees you don't hear the bike dude


Edited by Destroyer_Suzukaze, 12 January 2018 - 08:07 AM.


CamuMahubah #6 Posted 12 January 2018 - 08:32 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1213 battles
  • 282
  • [SEELS] SEELS
  • Member since:
    11-09-2012

View PostDestroyer_Suzukaze, on 12 January 2018 - 08:07 AM, said:

 

It's gone now. They took it out with 2.02 so we could not leave the Albion base and did not add it back this last patch

 

But if you rotate the scenery 180 degrees you don't hear the bike dude

 

Once again I feel solace in the fact that it isn't just my game...

vcharng #7 Posted 12 January 2018 - 08:47 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1993 battles
  • 279
  • Member since:
    10-25-2017

View PostDestroyer_Suzukaze, on 12 January 2018 - 08:07 AM, said:

 

It's gone now. They took it out with 2.02 so we could not leave the Albion base and did not add it back this last patch

 

But if you rotate the scenery 180 degrees you don't hear the bike dude

 

Uhh...as in rotate until I'm looking at the right-rear of my plane? or which direction?

I'm more bothered by that unknown "uhhh, uhhh uhhhh, uhhh, uhhh" sound instead of the engine sound, which I believe came from the planes taking off and landing.



Wombatmetal #8 Posted 12 January 2018 - 09:46 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 750 battles
  • 702
  • Member since:
    06-02-2013

View Postvcharng, on 12 January 2018 - 12:47 AM, said:

 

Uhh...as in rotate until I'm looking at the right-rear of my plane? or which direction?

I'm more bothered by that unknown "uhhh, uhhh uhhhh, uhhh, uhhh" sound instead of the engine sound, which I believe came from the planes taking off and landing.

 

 

like this

 



CamuMahubah #9 Posted 12 January 2018 - 10:44 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1213 battles
  • 282
  • [SEELS] SEELS
  • Member since:
    11-09-2012
I rotated but I can still hear that Excelsior.  Oh he left!  Tee Hee  Thanks Destroyer of Suzukis!

BuffaloTime #10 Posted 12 January 2018 - 12:15 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 2971 battles
  • 654
  • [3MNKY] 3MNKY
  • Member since:
    03-10-2012
Play with the sound off. :sceptic:

  Fight like you are the third monkey on the ramp to Noah's Ark and brother, it's starting to rain.


pyantoryng #11 Posted 12 January 2018 - 12:28 PM

    Colonel

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1296 battles
  • 7,836
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Play on standard account...don't tell me you bought a year of prem time?

WoWP makes a great jousting game...especially with the 262 and people busy in furballs...
I am deaf, silent, and fly with unrealistic controls. Do not count on me to carry - my back's already broken from overweight.

CamuMahubah #12 Posted 12 January 2018 - 12:39 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1213 battles
  • 282
  • [SEELS] SEELS
  • Member since:
    11-09-2012

View PostBuffaloTime, on 12 January 2018 - 12:15 PM, said:

Play with the sound off. :sceptic:

 

Or WG could let us choose which hangar we like.  I don't mind the ambiance of a neat hangar. 

vcharng #13 Posted 12 January 2018 - 12:45 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1993 battles
  • 279
  • Member since:
    10-25-2017

Guys, I *may* have a solution.

1. press "Battle!"

2. press "leave queue"

3. get to your standard hangar although you are premium.

 

Now, I have set my hanger as the standard one before the option being removed, so I'm not sure if this only applies if you have also selected that just like what I did.

 

Let me know if this works or not, it works for me anyway.



CamuMahubah #14 Posted 12 January 2018 - 12:52 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1213 battles
  • 282
  • [SEELS] SEELS
  • Member since:
    11-09-2012

View Postpyantoryng, on 12 January 2018 - 12:28 PM, said:

Play on standard account...don't tell me you bought a year of prem time?

 

lol who?



pyantoryng #15 Posted 12 January 2018 - 12:53 PM

    Colonel

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1296 battles
  • 7,836
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostCamuMahubah, on 12 January 2018 - 12:52 PM, said:

 

lol who?

 

There are no kamen riders in standard airfield...

 

Nah, just blame WG for evicting everyone out of hangar and into the airbase and letting us operate like hobos...



WoWP makes a great jousting game...especially with the 262 and people busy in furballs...
I am deaf, silent, and fly with unrealistic controls. Do not count on me to carry - my back's already broken from overweight.

CamuMahubah #16 Posted 12 January 2018 - 12:55 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1213 battles
  • 282
  • [SEELS] SEELS
  • Member since:
    11-09-2012

View Postvcharng, on 12 January 2018 - 12:45 PM, said:

Guys, I *may* have a solution.

1. press "Battle!"

2. press "leave queue"

3. get to your standard hangar although you are premium.

 

Now, I have set my hanger as the standard one before the option being removed, so I'm not sure if this only applies if you have also selected that just like what I did.

 

Let me know if this works or not, it works for me anyway.

 

That actually worked!  Much better...I have set standard one before Albion occured so hopefully this will work every time until they fix it.  Had no idea one of the hangars was a Premium account hangar.



Ace_BOTlistic_Cosmo #17 Posted 12 January 2018 - 01:38 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 348 battles
  • 2,613
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-26-2014

 

 


if the pilot's good, see, I mean, if he's really..sharp, he can barrel that baby in so low [he spreads his arms like wings and laughs],

you oughtta see it sometime, it's a sight. A big plane like a '52. VRROOM! There's jet exhaust, fryin' chickens in the barnyard.


StoptheViolins #18 Posted 12 January 2018 - 02:08 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1470 battles
  • 820
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Do this:

 

Go to "Game Menu" (those gear things next to "Profile")

Go to "Settings"

Go to "General"

Go to "Pick Background"

Click in the drop down box and pick the hangar you want.

 

Staging is the quiet one, Springfield has the motorcycle dude and bar across the street.



vcharng #19 Posted 12 January 2018 - 02:16 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1993 battles
  • 279
  • Member since:
    10-25-2017

View PostStoptheViolins, on 12 January 2018 - 02:08 PM, said:

Do this:

 

Go to "Game Menu" (those gear things next to "Profile")

Go to "Settings"

Go to "General"

Go to "Pick Background"

Click in the drop down box and pick the hangar you want.

 

Staging is the quiet one, Springfield has the motorcycle dude and bar across the street.

 

I believe we all know that, but the "pick background" has been removed since 2.0.2 or so.

StoptheViolins #20 Posted 12 January 2018 - 02:23 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1470 battles
  • 820
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postvcharng, on 12 January 2018 - 09:16 AM, said:

 

I believe we all know that, but the "pick background" has been removed since 2.0.2 or so.

 

It's right there on mine - I just used it.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users