Jump to content


Bug, plane not showing exp


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

vonnoe #1 Posted 12 January 2018 - 03:53 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 415 battles
  • 72
  • Member since:
    02-01-2014

None of my planes are showing their exp. There's a grey circle with a question mark where the exp should be. Got in my Skua to earn the Huricane, the only way to know how much exp I had was to try and buy, and see how much free exp it needed. Cleared cache, no change. Anyone else see this?

 



Ace_BOTlistic_Cosmo #2 Posted 12 January 2018 - 04:38 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 348 battles
  • 2,613
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-26-2014

View Postvonnoe, on 11 January 2018 - 10:53 PM, said:

None of my planes are showing their exp. There's a grey circle with a question mark where the exp should be. Got in my Skua to earn the Huricane, the only way to know how much exp I had was to try and buy, and see how much free exp it needed. Cleared cache, no change. Anyone else see this?

 

 

I go through the tech tree to read xp,,, and progress through planes

thing keep changing around here so it's hard to tell if it's a bug, flaw or an on purpose

 

 

btw.. yes, circle w/ ?

hover over and it tells you how cool your plane is


Edited by Ace_BOTlistic_Cosmo, 12 January 2018 - 04:40 AM.

if the pilot's good, see, I mean, if he's really..sharp, he can barrel that baby in so low [he spreads his arms like wings and laughs],

you oughtta see it sometime, it's a sight. A big plane like a '52. VRROOM! There's jet exhaust, fryin' chickens in the barnyard.


egikov #3 Posted 12 January 2018 - 06:28 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 1259 battles
  • 81
  • [X3M] X3M
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

It is a feature of a new patch. I look at xp in modules and in a tech tree. WG knows about it and might bring it back.

Comparison of stats of planes before the game start is also gone, but might come back in the future.



vonnoe #4 Posted 12 January 2018 - 06:52 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 415 battles
  • 72
  • Member since:
    02-01-2014
Yes, exp is now showing up only in upgrades window. New feature, hope they go back to showing it in hangar.

StoptheViolins #5 Posted 12 January 2018 - 02:18 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1470 battles
  • 820
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postvonnoe, on 12 January 2018 - 01:52 AM, said:

Yes, exp is now showing up only in upgrades window. New feature, hope they go back to showing it in hangar.

 

New "feature".  Needs the quotes as it's actually a step back.

egikov #6 Posted 13 January 2018 - 04:18 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 1259 battles
  • 81
  • [X3M] X3M
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostStoptheViolins, on 12 January 2018 - 08:18 AM, said:

 

New "feature".  Needs the quotes as it's actually a step back.

 

I translated it a little wrong to make it more interesting.

They actually said that you can look up xp in modules and in the future they will try to return that information in the hangar without going in the menus.

"Сейчас посмотреть количество опыта на самолете можно во вкладке "Модули". В будущем постараемся вернуть эту информацию в ангар без необходимости заходить во вкладки. " - Grenoli in Russian Forum.


Edited by egikov, 13 January 2018 - 04:19 AM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users