Difference between returning & resetting a crew skill?

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Dr_Wigglespank #1 Posted 01 January 2018 - 01:14 AM

Master Sergeant

• 717 battles

I have a pilot that has one skill (view range). He's the pilot that came with my XP-31 & I chose that skill when I started playing because I didn't realize how quickly pilot skills can be trained in this game. He's getting close to a second point and I'd like to move him into a new aircraft.

There are two options available: return for 40k credits, or reset for gold. What exactly is the difference. I'm guessing that any of the single point skills can be returned for credits, but those with two or more points take gold. Is this correct?

Wombatmetal #2 Posted 01 January 2018 - 01:30 AM

Second Lieutenant

• 1141 battles
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S

View PostDr_Wigglespank, on 31 December 2017 - 05:14 PM, said:

I have a pilot that has one skill (view range). He's the pilot that came with my XP-31 & I chose that skill when I started playing because I didn't realize how quickly pilot skills can be trained in this game. He's getting close to a second point and I'd like to move him into a new aircraft.

There are two options available: return for 40k credits, or reset for gold. What exactly is the difference. I'm guessing that any of the single point skills can be returned for credits, but those with two or more points take gold. Is this correct?

Works the same way, you pay silver or gold. Choose the coin you want to spend, result is identical

Blucraft #3 Posted 01 January 2018 - 03:05 AM

Senior Master Sergeant

• 1651 battles

Whoa!  I assumed the credit reset gave a lower percentage...could've saved myself some gold :facepalm:.

-Blu

ArrowZ_ #4 Posted 01 January 2018 - 04:11 AM

Captain

• Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles

Yea its pretty vague ey. I gambled the crew skill reset the first time. Got all my points back and didn't have to spend a single gold coin.